View Full Version : What do you guys think of this?


DyingYoung
Aug 1st, 07, 09:14 PM
What do you guys think? Might be some future resto cars for you guys here.

http://www.readytofix.com/Ad/1969_Camaro_Flood.htm

Al
Aug 1st, 07, 09:29 PM
Has anyone dealt with these guys (readytofix.com?)

I received a complaint today about having a credit card maxed out after signing up. The person is looking into it with their credit card company. I have no say one way or the other at this time.

hereitis67
Aug 1st, 07, 09:30 PM
it is a scam job galor.if you go to a chevelle site they are there. a ford site same person. dodge site same person. hhhmmmmm they show cars for the sites lol.

camaromaniac
Aug 1st, 07, 10:10 PM
Either a scam or the seller continusly misrepresting SS & Z28 BADGED cars as real, which they are not. Charlie 69 RS

BERRY251
Aug 2nd, 07, 09:39 AM
gotta be a scam!!!!

keypilot
Aug 2nd, 07, 12:17 PM
looks like a scam to me too. too bad, some nice cars there if it was real.

DyingYoung
Aug 13th, 07, 03:28 AM
Figured as much. Oh well. Was a nice thought though, huh?

myyenco
Sep 1st, 07, 01:09 PM
Al,
Just saw this thread, sorry I'm late.
I signed up with them a few years ago, when I saw those same cars on their main page. They know these cars are getting them registration fees, and they have a disclaimer that the cars could be gone already.

I did not have any problem with them overcharging my card.

The way they work is (after you sign up): all they do is supply links to shops that have insurance and other vehicles for sale.

If you get lucky enough to search the right dealer at the right time, I have seen some good deals. But the good ones go quick just like anywhere else. It's all timing, if you have time and patience to search through all the dealers there are a lot of vehicles (albeit not a lot of first gen camaros) that can be fixed or used for parts.