Lance-w
Nov 20th, 07, 10:31 AM
Do you guys think this car is the real thing or a fake tag and ofcourse do you think it's worth the price??
http://dallas.craigslist.org/car/478289288.html
Thanks, Lance
136679ss
Nov 20th, 07, 11:03 AM
Looks a little underpriced IMO, but overall I'd say it's legit. CAll and see if you can go see the car, that should alleviate the phantom in the ad if so equipped. JN
XLexusTech
Nov 20th, 07, 11:44 AM
man where was that car 6 months ago
Lance-w
Nov 20th, 07, 11:48 AM
man where was that car 6 months ago
I hear you. I'm right in the middle of building my own 69. I've been watching and there seems to be tons of good deals in Texas for some reason or at least better deals than there are in California (what a surprise).
Then of course there's this I saw yesterday............ http://losangeles.craigslist.org/sfv/car/481900027.html
Old Man
Nov 20th, 07, 01:13 PM
I thought the price was a little high myself. It's a roller, no engine , no tranny and only seats for the interior and it still needs alot of expensive work to be completed.
XLexusTech
Nov 20th, 07, 01:41 PM
I thought the price was a little high myself. It's a roller, no engine , no tranny and only seats for the interior and it still needs alot of expensive work to be completed.
For me it would be about the search and rebuild. I usually sell everything I build once its done anyway.
As a point of referance I know of a 69 Z that sold for 10 G for just the body no nose and the rear
Wayne
Nov 20th, 07, 03:52 PM
IS that not the car that has been on Ebay with a buy it now price of $13500.00 or maybe this web site too. I do not think it is way out on price a frind said there was a X22 body at Moultrie GA swapmeet this past weeken for $12500.00 and he was considering making an offer on the car.
Stikbo
Nov 20th, 07, 04:39 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/69-z28-x77-no-motor-or-trans_W0QQitemZ290182584701QQihZ019QQcategoryZ6161 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/69-camaro-z28-x77-project_W0QQitemZ290177803366QQihZ019QQcategoryZ61 61QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
cjm465
Nov 20th, 07, 07:51 PM
Tag looks a little suspect? Could just be the light but I am a bit suspicious.
camaro cat
Nov 21st, 07, 08:22 AM
One telltale sign that could help prove it was a Z/28 would be the torched out hole for a Hurst shifter. But that has been removed and tunnel material from a 3-speed car or possibly a 67 auto has been welded in. I'm not possitive on how all 3 years look in that regard. Also the lower edge of the cowl sure is beat up.
Loren
Billy d.
Nov 22nd, 07, 09:14 AM
i saw the car in person.tag looks real and lines up with the vin.has all the other little things there also.i believe the tunnel was cut back in the day for different shifters etc. and then patched.
anyone else have opinions on the cowl tag???
BelAirBob
Nov 22nd, 07, 09:18 AM
Tag is real. For that kind of money though, should have the 12 bolt IMHO.