View Full Version : Here we go again- Ebay


SS69Cam
Jul 2nd, 08, 10:35 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Parts-Accessories___1969-CAMARO-SS350-X-11-COWL-TRIM-TAG-DYNACORN-69_W0QQitemZ260258244578QQddnZPartsQ20Q26Q20Access oriesQQddiZ2811QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item26025824457 8&_trksid=p3286.m14.l1318

TClovis
Jul 2nd, 08, 10:39 PM
Is that actually legal?

wiskeesour
Jul 2nd, 08, 10:40 PM
Holy Sh!!!! Thats In Oklahoma!!!!

LYNN!!! LYNN!!!!!

Cyclopsracer
Jul 2nd, 08, 11:44 PM
Lord no that's not Legal

camaro_fever68
Jul 3rd, 08, 12:41 AM
He makes no mention of the VIN or title, just --other tag and paper work-- How can these people get away with this?? I'd be in jail before the ad appeared on Ebay...

PROZ11
Jul 3rd, 08, 05:37 AM
If enough people report it, it will be removed. It clearly shows the title and the VIN tag and states that they are included. Not legal and violates at least two eBay listing policies. Selling a title without a car and selling a VIN plate. Once enough people report it fot these two violations it will be removed. I've reported it.

This post should probably be in the "Trim Tag" forum.

.

bil1024
Jul 3rd, 08, 05:38 AM
I reported it someone should tell this guy!

amartinson
Jul 3rd, 08, 08:29 AM
Thanks to all that reported this auction.

Item has been removed. :thumbsup:

okiemark
Jul 3rd, 08, 10:10 AM
wow, it's been taken off before I could see it- must have been really bad....
grew up in Okla. combination of boredom and humidity makes people act crazy I guess.

DOUG G
Jul 3rd, 08, 03:53 PM
Report it to the local authorities if it bothers you, reporting it to Ebay isn't enough.