mkpatrick
Sep 18th, 08, 08:49 PM
http://seattle.craigslist.org/kit/cto/809685806.html
I find this very odd.
I find this very odd.
|
View Full Version : Very odd mkpatrick Sep 18th, 08, 08:49 PM http://seattle.craigslist.org/kit/cto/809685806.html I find this very odd. Fuzzyhall Sep 18th, 08, 08:50 PM 100% Scam wiskeesour Sep 18th, 08, 08:56 PM Im not even gonna post to this idiocracy. l:) mkpatrick Sep 18th, 08, 09:05 PM Call me naive but what is the deal? You click on that email link and it sets a cookie on your machine and you get spammed by them or what? I mean, someone was obviously trying to put their scam on people that are 1st gen Camaro fans. I just wonder why us. Melrose RS Sep 18th, 08, 09:06 PM Hmm, I wonder how much she'll sell the '67 vert behind it for? ;) buenymayor Sep 18th, 08, 09:08 PM Where do I send the check?? The Sleeper 327 Sep 18th, 08, 09:16 PM I believe what they do is.....you would be required to pay a shipping company X amount of dollars, then what they do is ask the shipping company for a refund, never send you the car and take your money + sell your email address Aaron67 Sep 18th, 08, 09:17 PM Go to the cars and trucks section of craigslist, set the price range from $4000-$6000.... you will be amazed at how many scams like this are being posted. zuma Sep 18th, 08, 10:29 PM At that Price, I'll take 2 please...scam... 67CAMAROSS Sep 18th, 08, 10:34 PM seen that car before same pics a year or two ago mkpatrick Sep 18th, 08, 10:52 PM Gotta love that photo though. 67 RSS Sep 18th, 08, 11:07 PM Kinda looks like Jim's car from HBC..assume thats his house? Or is Jim a troll selling Amber's car? Ah a good mystery...;) http://heartbeatcity.net/forsale/1969-camaro-ZL1.html Steve1984 Sep 18th, 08, 11:23 PM Yeah, you can find some good deals on the internet. I'm actually having a gold plated Porsche sent to my house from a Saudi prince. All I had to do was send a a 4000 dollar check to his cousin in Nigeria. What a deal! fishin4info Sep 19th, 08, 07:09 AM Kinda looks like Jim's car from HBC..assume thats his house? Or is Jim a troll selling Amber's car? Ah a good mystery...;) http://heartbeatcity.net/forsale/1969-camaro-ZL1.html I didn't know the economy was that bad. Jim had it listed on ebay in 2005 for $1,250,000.00 and now someone is selling it for $4,500.00. http://www.camaros.net/forums/showthread.php?t=66770&highlight=jim+heartbeat+city+zl1 Microgiant Sep 19th, 08, 09:25 AM The exact same add has been circulating nation wide on craiglist. its a scam. 3SuperSports Sep 19th, 08, 10:50 AM The hook is "you must agree to my terms"! I don't even want to know what his terms are. vincevs Sep 19th, 08, 11:08 AM You know what get's me about these scams... why don't you at least list it for $25K... that way you might actually have a change instead of making everyone laugh... stupid criminals. Maybe it is some kind of major offence over $5K or something... ohioscott Sep 19th, 08, 07:08 PM I google the discription and see those scams listed across the country Dale8346 Sep 19th, 08, 07:13 PM I just bought the car. Very nice car. She said she listed it and no one has called and no one has made her an offer. She thought it was weird that NO one ever followed up. She wanted to know what it takes to actually sell one of these Camaro's. I said there are just so many of them, that no one is interested any more. That is why you have to sell them so cheap!!!!! Thanks Guys for letting me know that the car was available. Dale8346 Sep 19th, 08, 07:14 PM Just Kidding. LOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL !!!!!!!!!! I wish!!! Wouldn't that be nice if you really could buy one like that. If it is too good to be true, it is a scam!!! mikess68 Sep 19th, 08, 07:56 PM hey, i saved the photo, nice color matching under the hood. good example. if they were that smart, they would ask 18,000. and prob get some takers got to love the crooks in this world, uh....at least thats what the good book says. buenymayor Sep 20th, 08, 04:20 AM The hook is "you must agree to my terms"! I don't even want to know what his terms are. Squeal like a pig! RobSS1113 Sep 20th, 08, 06:08 AM The exact same add has been circulating nation wide on craiglist. its a scam. sad but true that someone will get suckered on this. why are all scam deals 4,500 ??:sad: SonOfABodyMan Sep 20th, 08, 07:22 AM You have to read the fine print hidden in yellow at the the bottom... :confused:"with fringilla porttitor magna urna ipsum cursus porttitor ut justo purus augue cursus non varius Curae; felis ac hendrerit potenti Nunc pharetra Curae; Muskehounds Etiam sodales mollis posuere egestas et In magna neque vitae nec pede vestibulum Suspendisse cubilia vestibulum all pede Donec mattis":confused: Dale8346 Sep 20th, 08, 07:43 AM If you did not see James post earlier, this would be a good time to see it now. OH, James, I watched it 3 time. http://www.camaros.net/forums/showthread.php?t=139596&highlight=judge+judy |