ebay camaro [Archive] - Team Camaro Tech

: ebay camaro


1SLOW64
Jul 23rd, 09, 07:28 AM
This is probably a scam. BIN for $8,900?!? But he says to email him 1st.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1969-Camaro-Z28-Pro-Stree_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trkparmsZ65Q3a10Q7c39Q3a1 QQ_trksidZp4506Q2ec0Q2em245QQhashZitem1c0b738ac2QQ itemZ120451205826QQptZUSQ5fCarsQ5fTrucksQQsalenots upported

camarodude67
Jul 23rd, 09, 07:56 AM
Its just a scam to lift your Paypal account...

Jeff G.

Moonpie
Jul 23rd, 09, 10:05 AM
Musta been a scam-been removed.

1SLOW64
Jul 23rd, 09, 05:16 PM
Here is the email he sent me.
Hello,
Thank you for your interest in my 1969 Camaro Z28 Pro Street. I want you to know that I closed my auction earlier because someone has offered me the buy it now price, but didn't have all the money available.
Now the car is still available. Everything about this car functions perfectly. Incredible power, handling and reliability. If you are interested in buying, the price is $ 8,900 US .
I had to move with my family in UK where I got a new job transfer. I brought the car here with me but when I found out about the very high import duties and all the restrictions regarding right driving here I've decided to sell the vehicle. I want to sell it in US because is still registered there. It is made for US market and has US specs on it. The buyer will receive it along with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it in his name.

The transaction will be done through Ebay Motors for our own protection, no money first to me. I am registered with their secure trader department and they will handle the trade.
Your funds will be 100% insured by Ebay until you will receive and inspect the car, and I will be sure that I will receive the payment.
You will have 10 days from the time you receive the car to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not.

If you want to buy my car then e-mail me:
Full name for the title,
Shipping address

As soon as I have this information I'll start the official procedure, and eBay will notify you about this. You'll also receive important guidelines + instructions from them (please go through them exactly).
I'll handle the shipping, so this will be free of charge for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Josh McGaha

1SLOW64
Jul 23rd, 09, 05:17 PM
Here is my reply;)

Hi. I am in the military and will be flying to UK Saturday. Can you email me your full name and address so I can purchase car with cash money?
Thanks
Joe King

cluxford
Jul 23rd, 09, 05:31 PM
Mr King, maybe you know my chinese cousin Mr Hu Ma Rus

These people must think we are all idiots.

If you were genuinely selling something an email like his response wouldn't be normal. If someone emailed me about something I was selling, I'd be like sure what did you want to know rather than a formal "template" email that clear shows they have no concept of international import / export and country driving regulations.

I'm in the UK next week, once you have his address let him know I'll swing by and try to out bid you with my bigger wad of cash !!

prostreet69camaro
Jul 23rd, 09, 06:00 PM
Wow my cousin had the same type email about a car on craigslist. They have been going around for along time. I told her it was a scam but at first she would not listen. I finally convinced her it was a scam.