CRG website....forums???? [Archive] - Team Camaro Tech

: CRG website....forums????


The Sleeper 327
May 3rd, 10, 06:22 AM
Went to camaros.org and then to their forums.....found it was hacked???

I'll try to post a pic

The Sleeper 327
May 3rd, 10, 06:26 AM
http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll315/Vike8181/Untitled-1.jpg

KevinW
May 3rd, 10, 06:54 AM
I was just getting a blank screen due to my blockers :(

ZZMike
May 3rd, 10, 07:01 AM
Is anyone else getting a very strange image and profanity when trying to get onto the CRG forum? :confused:

clill
May 3rd, 10, 07:09 AM
They even tell you they hacked you...

67restoproj
May 3rd, 10, 07:17 AM
Change your password if you can....especially if you use the same password for other sites. Im sure they have it now

ZZMike
May 3rd, 10, 07:18 AM
Yeah, the craziest thing....

Thought I was on one of my kid's heavy metal websites for a second....

ZZMike
May 3rd, 10, 07:24 AM
Change your password if you can....especially if you use the same password for other sites. Im sure they have it now

I can't even remember what my password was, LOL.

clwilcox33
May 3rd, 10, 07:53 AM
Yep, looks hacked.....

click
May 3rd, 10, 08:01 AM
dont try changing passwords over there, you cant get into their site to do that. If its same as you use here, maybe change password here for extra protection.

Calpantera
May 3rd, 10, 08:32 AM
Looks to be back up now. When a site is hacked like that it is usually done by an exploit that lets you insert HTML. Kids just doing it to show off. User passwords are stored in an encrypted form in the database. I do not think any passwords were compromised.

ZZMike
May 3rd, 10, 08:34 AM
Just went back, and it is still down with the image posted above.

click
May 3rd, 10, 08:49 AM
It will take awhile for the hacker stuff to be cleaned out of servers all over the world that have it in temp storage folder waiting for updating they do maybe once a day in some cases. sick people do this crap. :(

Calpantera
May 3rd, 10, 08:55 AM
Here is how it loads for me in IE 8

http://thehoovers.com\images\crg.jpg

rojo
May 3rd, 10, 09:04 AM
I get the same as Bill. There is something about an error though.

The Sleeper 327
May 3rd, 10, 09:11 AM
if you click the link in bill's photo for the CRG forums(bottom right).....it still is the hacked page i uploaded.

Mark C
May 3rd, 10, 09:12 AM
The main page is running on some kind of a backup, because those cars are the January pictures, the forum itself is down. Theres some kind of server issue going on.

ZZMike
May 3rd, 10, 09:31 AM
Here is how it loads for me in IE 8

http://thehoovers.comimagescrg.jpg

I have the same as you on the landing page, now click on the CRG forum tab and tell me what you see. ;)

Calpantera
May 3rd, 10, 09:46 AM
Oh, well you expected me to read AND comprehend the OP??
Ya forums are hacked still :)

ZZMike
May 3rd, 10, 11:04 AM
Oh, well you expected me to read AND comprehend the OP??
Ya forums are hacked still :)

Ha ha, I know it's lot to expect for a Monday, but I thought I'd try.

Have a geat day, Bill

JOE58
May 4th, 10, 05:27 AM
could be a hacker protection company looking for buisness :0