1Fast69chevy
Aug 25th, 03, 02:04 PM
im lookin into buying a motown block and the cheapest i have found it is 1599 at
http://www.flatlandracing.com
this is undercutting summit by like 600 bucks!
has anyone dealt with these guys before and are they for real? is their quality good?
any feedback is greatly appreciated, or if anyone has a lead on the motown block for cheap post up.
i want the 4.125" bor e with either 350 or 400 mains.
thanks
rick
bowtie1Z28
Aug 25th, 03, 02:14 PM
Bought a set of Isky adjustable guide plates from them and when they arrived the were in an old plastic ziploc bag that was dirty and they had circular rings on them that indicated they had been mounted to some heads already. I sent them a note regarding this not expecting much and they refunded the entire purchase price less shipping very promptly. Don't want to give them a bum rap, this was obviously a bad decision by someone in their shipping department just be careful if you order from them. Your purchase is substantiall more $$ than a set of guide plates!
stingr69
Aug 25th, 03, 02:26 PM
Its Flatlander racing - Good girls to work with. They are almost all girls from what I understand but maybe they were pulling my leg ;) I would buy from them again without any real hesitation.
-Mark.
1Fast69chevy
Aug 25th, 03, 04:53 PM
sorry for the wrong url smile.gif
the reason i wanted the feedback is its fishy someone can price these blocks so much cheaper than the competition
keep em coming please smile.gif
rick
nitrous383
Aug 25th, 03, 06:02 PM
I bought my rods from them, and some other various items. I got a great deal and they were packed nice, they also have great customer service. Dirtrackthunder.com is good too.