Is this for real? [Archive] - Team Camaro Tech

: Is this for real?


zuma
May 5th, 04, 04:07 PM
What do you guys think? If its for real, it's a steal... :eek: http://www.collectorcartraderonline.com/addetaildriver.html?70905942

kz1000ltd
May 5th, 04, 04:49 PM
Gotta be a misprint on the price!!! :eek:

Dutch69Camar
May 7th, 04, 12:53 AM
Some rare options...but probably a misprint...


OPTIONAL FEATURES INCLUDED ON THIS VEHICLE

• Power Windows • Power Locks • Cruise Control • Cassette • CD • CD Changer • Leather • Dual Exhaust

choptop
May 7th, 04, 02:25 AM
I agree with the misprint...if the car really is as advertised it is worth at least 3X what he is aking. Maybe it is a clone with a skim coat of filler and quicky paint job.

Could also be a scam...

69-Z11Pacer
May 7th, 04, 03:01 AM
Must be a scam of sorts. I got an automated message when I called. Also 856 area code is New Jersey, not Tenn.

Beware.

Geezer
May 7th, 04, 03:02 AM
I would suspect a scam. The car looks too correct to have a 5 speed, CD and power locks. It obviously doesn’t have power windows, cruise, and leather.

HwyStarJoe
May 7th, 04, 04:34 AM
Wow! Can I get leather standard interior upohlstery to look like vinyl too??
:rolleyes:

And that's the whitest 'black' Camaro I've ever seen. Is that some new fangled color-changing paint?

novaderrik
May 7th, 04, 12:32 PM
i clicked on the link, and it said "this ad is no longer available"...

zuma
May 7th, 04, 03:35 PM
I guess I should have posted this on the scam thread...My Bad graemlins/sad.gif

mikestr
May 10th, 04, 05:17 AM
I emailed the guy, apperantly he has had ONE serious offer, so he took the ad off. The car is actually in Italy, just outside Rome. I have family that lives 2 hrs away from where the car is at. I told him that I wanted my cousin to come and see the car BEFORE anything... I eagerly await for his response... ;)

If he declines, it is a SCAM! We shall see...

kz1000ltd
May 10th, 04, 02:09 PM
It's a scam.