Another person scammed by readytofix [Archive] - Team Camaro Tech

: Another person scammed by readytofix


rich pern
Mar 9th, 04, 04:46 PM
My brother was just scammed by this guy (like i was)! :mad: Another person scammed by readytofix.com re: that 1969 Z-28 that they are STILL advertising! How many of you have been to www.readytofix.com (http://www.readytofix.com) and been redirected to autosource-online.com? Man, I am sick of this crap. I just went to scamchecker.com and listed them. If you have been taken in, please go there and list. I also did an ns lookup on the domain and the registrant's contact info is:

AUTOSOURCE-ONLINE.COM
WHITE, A (AW8508) redmidyear@AOL.COM
Autosource
POB 472311
Tulsa, OK 74147-2311
US
(918) 632-6970 fax: (520) 441-5342

READYTOFIX.COM
Auto Source (autosource@hotmail.com)
918-632-6970
Fax:
POB 472311Tulsa, OK 74147-2311
US

Here is what I wrote:
<<<<<snip>>>>>>>>
Scammer advertises cars for sale that are high dollar collectables. Once you go to www.readytofix.com (http://www.readytofix.com) you are redirected to www.autosource-online.com. (http://www.autosource-online.com.) Once there, you need to put in a credit card and they charge you 15$. Once you register you find out that they give you access to a list of sites that advertise wrecked cars for sale. There is a disclaimer that says the car you are looking for may "just" have sold. One car, a 1969 Camaro z-28, is STILL being advertised and has been "sold" for me two years ago!
<<<<<<<<<<snip>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

CA420
Mar 10th, 04, 02:58 AM
Sounds to me like someone working from home as a local affliate of Autosource.....they also sound like a bunch of turds. graemlins/sad.gif Read what they say about their so called call center people( if they exsist):

http://www.readytofix.com/Web_Pages/Contact_Us.htm

The zip code 74147 however for the POB is in the Memorial Drive area of Tulsa.

camcojb
Mar 10th, 04, 04:03 AM
Why did your brother get scammed when he knew what they did to you?

Jody

Brian Lewis
Mar 10th, 04, 09:03 AM
A simple Chargeback will fix this, no card company will side with the merchant on a web based form, even if you agree to the terms and conditions online with a click, so in some respects a CC gives someone the license to steal from merchants, but in this case it sounds like its a legitimate way to get out of the misleading charge.

withnail
Mar 10th, 04, 09:28 AM
Brian, what's a chargeback? Excuse my ingorance. smile.gif
-Andy

Brian Lewis
Mar 10th, 04, 09:56 AM
If there is a charge on your credit card you did not authorize or you did not receive the goods for, you can fill out a simple letter and fax it to your credit card company disputing the charge. The problem is there are people out there who order stuff on the internet, services or goods, and then chargeback and the merchant never wins unless they have a signed contract in writing (digital clicking won't do). This is why the credit card helps protect consumers when they make purchases online, because of the ability to chargeback if you aren't able to work out the issue with the person who charged your card.

rich pern
Mar 10th, 04, 01:36 PM
<<<<snip>>>>>>
Why did your brother get scammed when he knew what they did to you?
Jody
<<<<<snip>>>>>>>

Hi Jody,
Good Question!!! It happened to me over a year ago. I guess he did not remember the site, saw that 69z for "sale" and registered immediately to get the "contact" info. Of course, once he saw the disclaimer after paying, it all came rushing back, or so he says. smile.gif
Yes, he feels dorky for falling for it.

I will pass the chargeback option on to him, good idea.

Rich