x22d80ragtop
May 15th, 05, 09:47 AM
Look at this loser on E-bay. Everyone bombard this idiot, somone is gonna get screwed here. He actually thinks that is real. Gimmie a break.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=34202&item=4550012226
kz1000ltd
May 15th, 05, 10:01 AM
What's wrong with it, restamp???
x22d80ragtop
May 15th, 05, 10:06 AM
Yes. Major restamp. Not to mention he is lying about his location. I know who the individual is and where he is. He harassed me on some of my items. He is one of those guys that thinks he knows it all. When in truth he is an idiot. The number 4 gives it away, not to mention the fonts are suppose to be different from the part number to the date code. And you can see that it's been turned down on a laithe as well. I am just sick and tired of people getting screwed. It's sick.
mccorry
May 15th, 05, 10:06 AM
+1..... I am confused.....
x22d80ragtop
May 15th, 05, 10:43 AM
A pic is worth a thousand words.....
http://www.freepichosting.com/Thumbs/421612610/0/1.jpg
Jonesy
May 15th, 05, 05:26 PM
It is a restamp. The "1" in the date code is the more obvious clue on this one.
BonzoHansen
May 15th, 05, 05:58 PM
Nice addition to the auction: :sad: :mad:
On May-14-05 at 14:15:21 PDT, seller added the following information:
Just an additional note. There have been many restorers stating that this is not original, but wanted to buy it anyway, I guess having a (0) selling record is open season on picking on perceived newbies. We have looked this unit over very carefully, and it is original in our estimation. The only people who have said it's not real are the ones who wanted the item cheap, I wonder why? So I will restate this, if you want the item and get it and are not happy, we will make it right or your money back. Nobody is trying to fool anyone here, it looks real and we have a known real one to compare it to. Also we don't know any restampers so please don't ask us to get another stamped unit for your date, we don't do that, these restoration guys are actaully asking me to supply them with units to sell to others, I can't even believe the nonsense I am witnessing on ebay??? Is this what it is truly like????
x22d80ragtop
May 20th, 05, 10:36 AM
And he is at it again. Now he is stealing images of crossrams. One repo bolted to the engine. And the other might be real, but since I know who he is. It's probably not. A real low life this guy is. Buyer beware.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=4551522589
sicsD8
May 20th, 05, 12:32 PM
Everyone appreciates a heads up on a possible scam, but it sounds like you've got a personal agenda. Do you have any positive proof that his ad is not on the up and up? He has no negative feedback and adressed your last complaint by offering money back if not happy with the item. Slandering someone on an open forum isn't any more admirable than misleading an item on ebay.
x22d80ragtop
May 20th, 05, 01:15 PM
Yes I do. That's all I can say. I don't ever run my mouth unless I can back it up. I understand and respect your view.