View Full Version : Are these all scams? or what


bscamaro67rs
Jul 16th, 05, 11:55 PM
I got this today in my yahoo account. sounds like a cookie cutter email.



Dear seller,
I hereby wish to inform you that i am interested to purchase your car for sale Kindly give me your asking price also the condition as at now.Will you accept a Cheque as payment?.I have a secretaryand colleague ofmine who will be ready to send you payment by post when we both finallyagree on terms.

1.YOUR FULL NAME THAT WILL BE ONTHECHEQUE...
2,YOUR FULL ADDRESS ............
3,YOUR CONTACT PHONE # ........
4,ZIP CODE.............

As regards shipment, you don't have worry yourself because i have a
shipper who is ready on ground for pick up and shipments.hoping to hear from
you soonest.
Kind regards
John Terry
john_terry4@yahoo.com

tronic72
Jul 17th, 05, 12:02 AM
100% Scam!!!!!!!!

Al
Jul 17th, 05, 12:19 AM
http://www.camaros.net/classifieds/scamalert.html

Been trying to spread the word on these weasels for a long time now.

bscamaro67rs
Jul 17th, 05, 01:29 AM
Since we have people keeping a database of tags i am going to keep IP addys of these idiots might as well start finding the servers...


heheheheh ( evil thought)

victimizati0n
Jul 17th, 05, 05:57 AM
get the check sent to you, then cash it, once you get your money, it isnt a scam anymore

EDIT* Acually, dont the pl get your info when you cash the check