Good Deal [Archive] - Team Camaro Tech

: Good Deal


J Meadows
Jan 8th, 04, 04:03 PM
I found this yesterday while surfing , looks like a good fixer upper to me.
graemlins/thumbsup.gif http://www.readytofix.com/Inventory/Z28.htm

kz1000ltd
Jan 8th, 04, 04:06 PM
It's already sold, and if it's for real, that was a STEAL! 69Z11Pacer, did you get this one too???? smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

bbrad24@aol.com
Jan 8th, 04, 04:37 PM
Anyone ever actually buy a car off that site?

rich pern
Jan 8th, 04, 04:39 PM
Rebuilder Scam. They have everything from that Z-28 to wrecked and theft ferrari's listed on the net. I was taken in. Once you sign up for the "service" they charge your credit card and THEN send you to a site with 50 or so links. After you spend all night trying to find the car you saw on line, you notice the disclaimer that says "looking for the car you saw online? Some cars sell very quickly and may not be available any longer......." If that's the case, this was over six months ago and they STILL have that car listed as for sale. At the least they should tell you BEFORE they charge your credit card.
Rich

Rich

J Meadows
Jan 8th, 04, 07:25 PM
I found this on Auto traders Collector Car Trader Online, Said that it was listed Dec 20, 03. Suppose to be in LA area. Just wanted to know if someone on this forum might have picked it up. Would have been worth looking into if you could see it in person. Probably a scam as it sounds to good to be true.
http://adcache.collectorcartraderonline.com/10/0/6/62322206.htm

kz1000ltd
Jan 9th, 04, 01:51 AM
That's the same car that initiated this thread! Boy, what a SCAM!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

69-Z11Pacer
Jan 9th, 04, 04:52 AM
That is a total scam. If you follow some of the links, it requires that you buy a membership to their site, like Rich said. That same picture was used all over the place. SCAMOLA!!!....

KZ - I would have got it if it was real :D

angelglo
Jan 9th, 04, 07:46 AM
i saw the same car for sale 8 month ago somewhere with the same pics also