zuma
Aug 24th, 05, 08:25 PM
http://www.cars-on-line.com/21438.html
Is this legit? seems a little under priced, if it was closer to me, I would check it out...Is that the correct spoiler for this year? ....BTW, I love the color! ;) What do you guys think?:)
RamAirDave
Aug 24th, 05, 09:13 PM
Would be nice for them to have more than 3 pics of it. I would assume that its a non-RS car. And I really dont like the engine compartment.
That spoiler was a COPO option in 70, I believe. Somewhat rare if it actually came from the factory with it. 70Zs came with the short rear spoiler, and no front spoiler.
If its the "real deal" as they claim, the price is pretty good. Since I own one, I look in on them from time to time. They seem to be warming up. Ive seen them asking up in the $50K range, but thats a bit much. Really nice, #s cars are in the mid 30K range. I think the KBB Classic Car value guide has them in that range also. The 70 is the year to have.
If youre really thinking about it, check www.nastyz28.com to see what you need to look for to determine it legitimacy, like floor mounted gas pedal, spacers under lower control arm bumpers, etc.
dave
WildBillyT
Aug 24th, 05, 10:05 PM
Could be...
But the air cleaner is too small, and it looks like the floor-mounted gas pedal is nonexistant.
camaroman7d
Aug 24th, 05, 11:14 PM
Yes, that spoiler was an option. It really depends on the part of the country you are in. There was a real nice green one at the last Goodguys show for sale minus engine. They were only asking $5500 and it was still on the trailer when I left. It was a real Z28, clean body, clean interior just needed an engine. It was tempting.