Muscle Mad
Dec 14th, 05, 05:11 PM
Item number: 4597654407,,,, WHY BOTHER
|
View Full Version : Another Dreamer On Ebay Muscle Mad Dec 14th, 05, 05:11 PM Item number: 4597654407,,,, WHY BOTHER click Dec 14th, 05, 05:16 PM Try to toss in the link, saves folks time that way :) I dont see any backup lights, wrong steering wheel, no RS parts under the hood, oh well. 69Z (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch.ebay.com%3A80%2Fsearch%2Fse arch.dll%3Fcgiurl%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fcgi.ebay.co m%252Fws%252F%26fkr%3D1%26from%3DR8%26satitle%3D45 97654407%26category0%3D%26fvi%3D1&item=4597654407) BAMiller Dec 14th, 05, 07:06 PM What kind of exhaust manifolds are on that Car? camcojb Dec 14th, 05, 07:20 PM What kind of exhaust manifolds are on that Car? They look like Sanderson manifolds. Jody 69X11 Dec 14th, 05, 07:47 PM I hate when people like this use te word restored on modified cars. I didn't know that 69 Z's came with aluminum heads, edelbrock intakes,aluminum water pumps, Sanderson manifolds,an all that chrome! Man I should have bought a Z! Not to mention the little things like the tail lights and steering wheel, but since when did 69 Z's come with 68 door panels? Someone should of done better homework then found a dictionary and looked up the word restored. Muscle Mad Dec 14th, 05, 08:12 PM He Also Says Air Cond Has Been Removed,no Air In Z,s ,,, Also No Clock In Cluster,,,,, Its Annoying When You Know They Are Just Trying To Rip Some Poor Bugger Off That Doesnt No Any Better,,, Me Included, Im Leaning A Hell Of A Lot From This Site And Loving It rmadsen55 Dec 14th, 05, 08:24 PM . spideynut Dec 15th, 05, 02:16 AM The car looks really good. He probly thinks its real. It may not be original but the cars upside is pretty straight. Alum. rad too very slick. camcojb Dec 15th, 05, 08:14 AM The car looks really good. He probly thinks its real. It may not be original but the cars upside is pretty straight. Alum. rad too very slick. It's not even a Z28. Not so much that it is modified but that it isn't even the car listed. Then again, this happens every day. It is a fairly nice car. Jody DjD Dec 15th, 05, 08:40 AM Looks like a nice car... anyone notice the ad states "Holley quadrajet carb"? Chuck L Dec 15th, 05, 09:10 AM Dennis, Thats one of those real rare carbs? "Holley Quadrajet Carbs" See it even has the dual fuel inlet lines!!! Nice looking car though. Dont know why someone said he was a dreamer? You couldnt build that car for 25K maybe not even 30K if you had to pay someone. I would be willing to say there are less hands on owners then most think? Alot of these guys are just investing there money, and just have the cash to hide in these.Nothing wrong with that. I know some dont agree, But hey, they dont tell you what you can and cannot buy. foreverlookin Dec 15th, 05, 09:13 AM anyone notice the ad states "Holley quadrajet carb"? Its a hybrid carb you know like beefalo! Darin Imbriaco Dec 15th, 05, 03:33 PM I think his only mistake is NOT clearly stating (like in the main title of the auction) that the car is a clone. But...Its pretty obvious that its a clone. If you bought that car thinking real Z/28...you almost deserve what you got. The car looks fantastic though in my opinion. He'll get 25k+ for that car whether is sells on ebay or not... italiano362 Dec 15th, 05, 03:51 PM That car may not be the real thing but you could not build thar car with those goodies for less than thirty K. Paint looks good too.My .02 cents. Dayton68Z28 Dec 15th, 05, 04:27 PM Read the questions/answers in the eBay ad. The seller admitts it's a clone. Uncle Tupelo Dec 15th, 05, 04:49 PM I've seen a lot worse looking cars go for a lot more money. VERY nice looking car, seller admits it is a clone. Where is the issue here? Muscle Mad Dec 15th, 05, 05:34 PM Dennis, Thats one of those real rare carbs? "Holley Quadrajet Carbs" See it even has the dual fuel inlet lines!!! Nice looking car though. Dont know why someone said he was a dreamer? You couldnt build that car for 25K maybe not even 30K if you had to pay someone. I would be willing to say there are less hands on owners then most think? Alot of these guys are just investing there money, and just have the cash to hide in these.Nothing wrong with that. I know some dont agree, But hey, they dont tell you what you can and cannot buy. SORRY CHUCK I DONT AGREE,, HE IS CLEARLY MISREPRECENTING WHAT THAT CAR IS ,,, NO BODY SAID ITS NOT WORTH ANY MONEY ITS JUST NOT WHAT HES TRYING TO SELL ,,, END OF STORY Muscle Mad Dec 15th, 05, 05:37 PM I've seen a lot worse looking cars go for a lot more money. VERY nice looking car, seller admits it is a clone. Where is the issue here? HE ONLY CHANGED THE ADD AFTER HE WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT A Z28,,, TO HIS CREDIT HE DID CHANGE THE ADD,,,, IT WAS NOT ADVERTISED AS A CLONE ORIGINALY clwilcox33 Dec 15th, 05, 06:01 PM Hi Muscle Mad. I'm sure you don't realize, but generally, typing in all caps is considered shouting on the internet. As far as the car goes, he corrected it, it's more than most do that have a clone. Most will deny it till it sells. It's a VERY nice car regardless.....for a 69. Muscle Mad Dec 15th, 05, 06:50 PM Hi Muscle Mad. I'm sure you don't realize, but generally, typing in all caps is considered shouting on the internet. As far as the car goes, he corrected it, it's more than most do that have a clone. Most will deny it till it sells. It's a VERY nice car regardless.....for a 69. I didnt know that, sorry if it has offended anyone , I am very surprised that there are people defending this guy ,,,, He is about as straight as George Bush Chuck L Dec 15th, 05, 07:20 PM With that George Bush comment, I think I hear keys jingling now. Muscle Mad Dec 15th, 05, 07:34 PM With that George Bush comment, I think I hear keys jingling now. ? keys jingling ,, or everyones gigling GunnerV Dec 15th, 05, 10:24 PM With that George Bush comment, I think I hear keys jingling now. LOL ;) Nice car though. ChevyThunder Dec 16th, 05, 01:33 AM I didnt know that, sorry if it has offended anyone , I am very surprised that there are people defending this guy ,,,, He is about as straight as George Bush last time politics came up on this site it was a mess...lets leave it to the cars ...some people may over react to a kiwi..I mean guy from New Zealand commenting on the President of these great United States I will also agree with what Dennis has said below. I cannot tell you how many times I have met Camaro owners who just don't know much about their cars, but are eager to learn. If you feel a guy is mirepresenting his car do what I do if you want, which is to send him a nice email that is not condensending and let him know whats what...if a guy is blatant about misreping a car or bought it a week ago on ebay as an X11 Z/28 clone and now the same guy is selling it with a X33 trim tag then that is a different story. We are here to have fun, learn from each other and pass the good knowledge on...and I am sure I have been guilty too so I am no choir boy either...just enlightened:) DjD Dec 16th, 05, 09:00 AM ? keys jingling ,, or everyones gigling Those are my keys he's talking about!! In an effort to keep folks from jumping down each others throats we discourage political content. Please take the hint next time instead of making trying to make fun of it! Next: Guys I'm going to start cracking down on bashing for the sake of bashing. It seems we have a few that feel everyone selling a camaro is an expert on them. Most folks buying and selling classics don't know much at all or there wouldn't be ads like this one. Even classic car dealers are not versed in what they sell and rely on what they are told to be correct. Nobody that thinks they have a Holley quadrajet carb is going to know the difference in a a numbers matching Z and one like this one. they buy based on bling, like a baby in a crib reaching for the bright object. When it's this obvoious it's not worth waisting your breath, the guy half listened to someone that told him it was a clone and passed on what he remembers reading or hearing. Come on guys, be better hobbiests, if a seller is insisting it's a Z and it's not real obvious but you know it's not represented properly by all means speak up. Don't just spew crap like "Its Annoying When You Know They Are Just Trying To Rip Some Poor Bugger Off That Doesnt No Any Better" or "eh...that guy knew that he bought a clone...he is not that stupid. He is just trying to get some of his investment money back." if you don't know 100% that is so. Then provide some proof to back up what you say! From the ad it sounds more like the guy paid to restore the car than bought it the way it is. Sorry to drop a stinky in this thread but sometimes it's necessary when we loose site of what this place is about... RamAirDave Dec 16th, 05, 12:48 PM Well said Dennis :thumbsup: dave kz1000ltd Dec 16th, 05, 12:52 PM I agree, this poor bustard probably didn't know any better, but that still makes him the exception, not the rule!!!! Daytona Yellow 69 Z/28 Dec 17th, 05, 09:05 PM I Agree, Very well said Dennis !!!! |