View Full Version : Who wanted a new 69 Coupe body?


KevinW
May 23rd, 06, 12:17 PM
Here they are!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1969-CAMARO-HARDTOP-COUPE-RUST-FREE_W0QQitemZ8068588929QQcategoryZ6763QQrdZ1QQcmd ZViewItem

http://i4.ebayimg.com/02/i/07/39/c9/ce_1_sbl.JPG

kz1000ltd
May 23rd, 06, 12:19 PM
Very nice! I'll take a dozen! :D:D:D:D:D

KevinW
May 23rd, 06, 12:27 PM
I am curious on what the reserve is. We will just have to wait and see :)

Brackneyc
May 23rd, 06, 12:30 PM
I'm the high bidder right now. :)

RUSTY69
May 23rd, 06, 12:38 PM
ok,

first off, heres what i know...

(1)the ad most likely will need to be pulled, it is not a chevy or a camaro

(2)dynacorn sells those bodies for $8.500 to its distributors...even then the distributor has to have been with dynacorn over a year, and sell large volumes

(3)dynacorn distributors are not permitted to sell the bodies on ebay,

(4)if a distributor was to buy the body himself, for himself, then offcourse he could...but not as a chevy camaro, because it is niether

(5)if it is just some guy that bought the body from dynacorn, he paid over 10k for it, i think after shipping it comes to around 12k.....so dont expect it to sell for less...

DOUG G
May 23rd, 06, 01:34 PM
Current bid: US $102.50

their info -> thepartsplaceinc (10187http://pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/iconShootYllw_25x25.gif) http://pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/s.gifhttp://pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/psIcon_50x25.gif (http://pages.ebay.com/ebaymotors/services/buyandsell/powersellers.html)

I might get in on this....lol, most likely a scam.

purple69ss
May 23rd, 06, 02:49 PM
their info -> thepartsplaceinc (10187http://pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/iconShootYllw_25x25.gif) http://pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/s.gifhttp://pics.ebaystatic.com/aw/pics/icon/psIcon_50x25.gif (http://pages.ebay.com/ebaymotors/services/buyandsell/powersellers.html)

I might get in on this....lol, most likely a scam.

From their feedback, I would be suprised if it is a scam---out of over 10,000 responses in a year, only 6 negative responses? Only time will tell.

RockinRob
May 23rd, 06, 03:00 PM
i've bought from them directly - not via ebay - and no complaints from me.

it was just small stuff though.

Rob

RUSTY69
May 23rd, 06, 03:02 PM
its not a scam,

i dont think it will be on that long....

it's not a chevy
it's not a camaro

having those names in the ad, make it a false ad.. ebay will take it down soon,

if the guy is a dynacorn distributor, they will have him take it down also...

like i said if its just some random guy that bought it, and wants to sell it,

he wont be letting it go for anything under 10k....

RUSTY69
May 23rd, 06, 03:07 PM
lol, 2k with nine days left....

if your going to bid on it, wait till the last few mins imo..

Buck
May 23rd, 06, 04:50 PM
go ahead an someone bid 8k for it. see if you hit the reserve... it is now over 5k

ProdigyCustoms
May 23rd, 06, 05:49 PM
I would guess it is no scam. The Parts place is a very big parts vendor, and I am sure they are a big enough Dynacorn distributor to do whatever they want. Joe kind of operates that way. As far as it not being a Camaro, there is a royalty agreement that allows it to be called a Camaro.

kz1000ltd
May 23rd, 06, 06:02 PM
go ahead an someone bid 8k for it. see if you hit the reserve... it is now over 5k

Your wish is my command! Done!

BERRY251
May 23rd, 06, 06:03 PM
do you guys think this will make any impact on the value of our cars? do they make 67-68 as well?

BPOS
May 23rd, 06, 06:37 PM
I thought the converts came without doors - or am I mistaken?

Brackneyc
May 23rd, 06, 07:38 PM
I would guess it is no scam. The Parts place is a very big parts vendor, and I am sure they are a big enough Dynacorn distributor to do whatever they want. Joe kind of operates that way. As far as it not being a Camaro, there is a royalty agreement that allows it to be called a Camaro.


I go to their store once every few months. Great customer service, and they know their stuff.

RUSTY69
Jun 1st, 06, 08:46 AM
ok, yea i was wrong, dynacorn does have the rights from gm, to use the camaro name....

the aution has 10 hours left, and its at 9k.. with 10 bids...i think this will be the first body to sell off ebay so far...

DOUG G
Jun 1st, 06, 02:10 PM
Current bid: US $9,099.00
Reserve not met

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End time: 4 hours 51 mins (Jun-01-06 18:00:50 PDT)

Maybe I was wrong ????

69-Z11Pacer
Jun 1st, 06, 07:39 PM
... (2)dynacorn sells those bodies for $8.500 to its distributors...even then the distributor has to have been with dynacorn over a year, and sell large volumes



That's not correct, that WAS the price for the 'vert shell with no doors, no trunk lid, etc. The dealer price has gone up quite a bit. The suggested retail on the coupe is 13,995.00 + $495.00 crating fee + about $600 for shipping.

I would say at that price a typical D/C dealer would make around $1,000.

I bet the reserve is 13k.