View Full Version : 69 Camaro price too good to be true ?


Rocvert
Oct 2nd, 06, 12:58 PM
I just seen this on E-Bay, and although even at a $7,000 buy it now price I cannot afford it.
What do you guy's think ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1969-Camaro-SS-350_W0QQitemZ250035200733QQihZ015QQcategoryZ6161QQ rdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Brackneyc
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:08 PM
Sounds like a good deal. 7,000 is a little high for a 69 these days, but the guy seems like an interested seller. I say borrow the money and drive that baby home.

softail02
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:10 PM
I live 5 miles from Orange I will go look at it for you and pay for it and you could pay me back when you have the money

my camaro loves my money
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:13 PM
wow i think that way 2 good 2 be true assuming its the real deal

bertfam
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:19 PM
I have a client here in Nigeria that would be willing to purchase the car for you. He will send a Western Union Moneygram to you for the amount of 1 million dollars and you can then pay for the car and keep the balance. All he asks is that you send him 10 thousand dollars to cover the cost of paperwork. Please contact me at imamoron@upyours.com to complete the transaction.

Best regards
Prime Minister Wonobe
Nigerian Finance officer

angelglo
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:19 PM
man, if we re getting that much for 69 verts now, maybe i should sell mine.

Rocvert
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:25 PM
Actually I thought $7,000 was very low for a 69 in the condition this looks to be in (and stated condition) which is the reason I thought it was too good to be true.

softail02
Ok go ahead and pick it up for me would ya ? well work out the Cash later LOL

Seriously though if I could afford 7,000 thous right now I would love to buy that car. as it seems to me other similar cars are demanding lots more cash.

Rocvert
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:27 PM
I have a client here in Nigeria that would be willing to purchase the car for you. He will send a Western Union Moneygram to you for the amount of 1 million dollars and you can then pay for the car and keep the balance. All he asks is that you send him 10 thousand dollars to cover the cost of paperwork. Please contact me at imamoron@upyours.com to complete the transaction.

Best regards
Prime Minister Wonobe
Nigerian Finance officer



That's good stuff man, LMFAO

Brackneyc
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:30 PM
Actually I thought $7,000 was very low for a 69 in the condition this looks to be in (and stated condition) which is the reason I thought it was too good to be true.

softail02
Ok go ahead and pick it up for me would ya ? well work out the Cash later LOL

Seriously though if I could afford 7,000 thous right now I would love to buy that car. as it seems to me other similar cars are demanding lots more cash.



Part of the reason it may be so well priced is due to the ranking of the 69 in recent polls. Seems that the 67-68 are somewhat more popular. A TC poll can affect market prices, even all the way to Ebay. Evidently, the word is out about the 69s. You might see massive unloading of these cars (like Wall street sometimes experiences) due to owners being afraid of losing their entire investment.

You know what they say about a deal being too good to be true...those are usually good deals.

camcojb
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:30 PM
Sounds like a good deal. 7,000 is a little high for a 69 these days, but the guy seems like an interested seller. I say borrow the money and drive that baby home.


Hopefully you all understand that Brackneyc is being facitious here; you cannot buy that 69 for $7K, it's a scam.

Jody

Eric Kammerer
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:30 PM
Too late. I bought it, jumped in my cross country subterranean capsule (made sure to wave to the mole people), and brought it home a week ago.

It drives as good as it looks, and I found $25 million in unmarked bills on top of the body broadcast sheet, which documents it as the only 69Z convertible.

bertfam
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:32 PM
Jody,

Shhhhhhhh... Rocvert's gonna send me 10 thousand dollars!!

:clonk:

Ed

Scott Taylor
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:35 PM
Actually I thought $7,000 was very low for a 69 in the condition this looks to be in (and stated condition) which is the reason I thought it was too good to be true.

softail02
Ok go ahead and pick it up for me would ya ? well work out the Cash later LOL

Seriously though if I could afford 7,000 thous right now I would love to buy that car. as it seems to me other similar cars are demanding lots more cash.

I'm going to give you the benefit of the doubt and assume that you are just naieve and not a total troll. That is the typical eBay internet scam where you send your deposit by Western Union to some guy in Nigeria and never hear from him again. Seven thousand would not have paid for the paint job on that car. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Rocvert
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:44 PM
Scott

Thank you for the benifit of a doubt, I do not know all about prices for the 69's
(I own a 67) :-)

I would very much like to own a 69 though, and will prolly buy a 69 project in the near future.

Ah so it is too good to be true............................LOL

Rocvert
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:45 PM
And dont worry Ed the checks in the mail.......

Scott Taylor
Oct 2nd, 06, 01:48 PM
You may be able to find a suitable project car for around $7000., but even those are getting pretty rare. The car on eBay is probably about a $60,000. car.

glock73110
Oct 2nd, 06, 04:19 PM
OMG my 69 is worthless can anyone please take this worthless thing off my hands..............................oh the humanity

Mud Rat
Oct 2nd, 06, 11:36 PM
I just went to look at it and it has been pulled or something like that.