This one on RJ seem below market? [Archive] - Team Camaro Tech

: This one on RJ seem below market?


JWA
Dec 16th, 06, 02:37 AM
If it is a real ad I wish it was closer:

http://www.racingjunk.com/post/778603/69-Z-car-502-502hp-5-speed.html

DjD
Dec 16th, 06, 04:19 AM
sounds too good to be true...

1969 Camaro Dude
Dec 16th, 06, 05:52 AM
Who there in Chicago can give us a full report? Just curious if it is for real.

kz1000ltd
Dec 16th, 06, 06:19 AM
I smell scam on that one. :confused:

RJBaileyrn
Dec 16th, 06, 11:34 AM
Speaking of scam, I had to laugh when I saw a 69 coupe on E-bay a while ago. It had 20-30 pictures of an immaculate, beautiful Z that anyone would pay a huge price for. It was flawless in the pics with a buy it now price of $6.000. It had the usual crap about send a thousand bucks and the seller will ship the car at his cost and all that. He was in Canada north of Detroit.
I e-mailed the dude and said, "Don't ship the car... Meet me at the US border, You bring the car, the title, any documentation I may need to get the car in the US and get it registered. I will bring $6,000 in cash. We will swap. You will leave with $6,000 and I will leave with the car, and we'll both be happy. Funny thing, haha, I never heard back from him.
rj