Camaro Parts at SS396.com     
GROUND UP & SS396.com         
Official Sponsor of Team Camaro

Auto Insurance

Registered users (free) do not see these large ads

Interiors Upholstery & soft trim

Old Jun 23rd, 10, 09:18 PM

Default 69 Camaro headliner- how hard are they to install

i have never done one of these before, if i take my time is it possible to do it right and look good when its done ,any tips? i still have the original 69 liner in there now but 1 seam finally came apart. not bad for 40 years old.

whats the going rate to have a pro interior dude install it? i have no idea what the job takes as far as time and money
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old Jun 23rd, 10, 11:09 PM
Senior Tech

Default Re: 69 camaro headliner- how hard are they to install

they asked me a 175.00 & i furnished headliner.if windows are out not to bad.i put my own in & have a wrinkle or two but it looks great.need to get the thing centered & be careful when you slit the cloth that the rods go threw.personally i would never do it again it was 90 degrees & i let mine lay stretched out on a 4x8 piece of plywood for 2 hours before i put it in.it was a frickin nightmare for me to get the wrinkles out.i will never do any more.would have been the best 175 i could have spent.its do able by your self but a lot more work getting in & out of car my Buddie helped me after i got mad & was ready to tear up headliner.I'm very short tempered & have very little patience.took me 4-5 hours to do & all the positions you have to get your body in to put the headliner in is he--
Old Jun 23rd, 10, 11:10 PM

Jon

Yes. Pay the 175 to have it done correctly!
Old Jun 23rd, 10, 11:26 PM
Senior Tech

Jerod