www.tagplates.com????????????? - Team Camaro Tech
Team Camaro Tech join team camaro
 
Camaro Parts at SS396.com     
GROUND UP & SS396.com         
Official Sponsor of Team Camaro
   

Auto Insurance



Registered users (free) do not see these large ads

Tag Team De-coding tags and numbers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Apr 25th, 01, 12:05 PM
HawaiianCamaro HawaiianCamaro is offline
Moderator

Jeff
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Waipahu, Hawaii
Posts: 4,746
Post

just noticed someone recommending www.tagplates.com to get a replacement cowl tag. their located in Europe so I'm not sure how the tags would look. Since i have left over British currency left over from being stationed there years ago, i thought what the heck might as well send and have a repo tag made for my 68 even though i dont need one. guess its so i can see what they turn out and then i thought i would scann it and send it in to CRG so they can file it under Fake tags so when if any other appear they have something to go on
---
\Jeff 68 RS Ash Gold
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old Apr 25th, 01, 02:55 PM
DjD's Avatar
DjD DjD is offline
Retired

Dennis
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 28,592
Post

Jeff,

If you have a couple hundred to burn send it my way!! Any currency!! Half the world doesn't get on the web and a car could be sold 2-3 times before someone checks with CRG to find out the truth... Imaging being the guy that has a cool Z/28 and goes to sell it and the buyer tells shows him proof it's a fake and only worth half what you paid for it!!!

------------------
...Dennis
'69 RS Convertible w/SS trim
'96 Z28SS #1679 of 2410
"The Club"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Apr 25th, 01, 03:36 PM
HawaiianCamaro HawaiianCamaro is offline
Moderator

Jeff
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Waipahu, Hawaii
Posts: 4,746
Post

I understand that not all have the means to check this site for fakes but what else will i do with a pickle jar full of Brit Coins. Gues since they (tagplates ) dont really give a very good description of their product. got a feeling their not set up for older American cars anyway.. either way ill send you a scan of the one they send.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:00 PM.



Camaros.net - © 2009 AutoForums.com