Team Camaro Tech join team camaro
 
Camaro Parts at SS396.com     
GROUND UP & SS396.com         
Official Sponsor of Team Camaro
   

Registered users (free) do not see these large ads

Bug Hunt Computer related problems
Virus warnings - Technical help.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Aug 30th, 04, 01:38 PM
late68 late68 is offline
Senior Tech

 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: ontario canada
Posts: 483
Post

Just got this today! LOOK at the return path!This guy claims to be e-bay! and wants me to follow his link! What a peice of!!!!!!!!!!!

Return-Path: <root@elektro-gruber.at>
Received: from toip2.bellnexxia.net ([209.226.175.85])
by tomts3-srv.bellnexxia.net
(InterMail vM.5.01.06.10 201-253-122-130-110-20040306) with ESMTP
id <20040830183406.USNS26946.tomts3-srv.bellnexxia.net@toip2.bellnexxia.net>
for <502bb@sympatico.ca>; Mon, 30 Aug 2004 14:34:06 -0400
Received: from cm110-21.liwest.at (HELO elektro-gruber.at) (212.241.110.21)
by toip2.bellnexxia.net with SMTP; 30 Aug 2004 14:34:01 -0400
Received: (qmail 26767 invoked by uid 0); 30 Aug 2004 18:25:52 -0000
Date: 30 Aug 2004 18:25:52 -0000
Message-ID: <20040830182552.26766.qmail@elektro-gruber.at>
From: "aw-confirm@eBay.com" <aw-confirm@eBay.com>
Reply-to: security@eBay.com
Subject: ***Urgent Safeharbor Department Notice***
To:
Content-type: text/html
X-NAS-Bayes: #0: 1.06254E-231; #1: 1
X-NAS-Classification: 0
X-NAS-MessageID: 56
X-NAS-Validation: {769E4DDC-4E01-46BA-8127-71FBF5A43E1D}
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Aug 30th, 04, 04:44 PM
coach420 coach420 is offline
Senior Tech

 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 413
Post

How did you get all that path info and what does it mean?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Aug 30th, 04, 04:56 PM
click's Avatar
click click is offline
Moderator .. Jim

Jim
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Central Minnesota
Posts: 13,139
Post

path info. is available to my emails I receive too. I dont open email I dont recognize, I right click on it in my outlook express and a box opens with a list, click on Properties and then the 'detail' tab, that path list now shows you where it comes from.
scary at times the jibberish it has in them.
__________________
Click..is Jim..69RS-LM1 350/255 - 700r 4speed auto.
"There will come a time when you believe everything is finished,
That will be the beginning." Louis L'Amour
Our Camaro Webpage
Photos for viewing

Learn How To Post Pics here
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Aug 30th, 04, 11:46 PM
Alex_67 Alex_67 is offline
Tech Team

 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 95
Post

funny thing that the path leads to a company here in Austria...
Their mail-server probalbly is infected with some kind of worm or virus...
__________________
Alex
67 std/dlx coupe L-30/M-20, bolero red/parchment, project...
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Camaros.net - © 2009 AutoForums.com