GROUND UP & SS396.com         
Official Sponsor of Team Camaro

Auto Insurance

Registered users (free) do not see these large ads

Camaro Tech General Tech Area
For best results use specific forums

Old Jun 18th, 06, 10:30 PM

Default What is a 67 RS/SS worth?

I am new to this hobby. Looking to buy a 67 RS/SS. It is fully restored interior. New paint job. Original 14" wheels. New automatic transmission. New 350 crate motor. It is not numbers matching. What should I pay for it ???? Will this car appreciate in value without a numbers matching engine? Can it still be a show car? Any input from you guys would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
-Ken
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old Jun 19th, 06, 02:35 AM

Default Re: What is a 67 RS/SS worth?

so far from what i have seen is that first gen camaros are just getting more and more expensive. how much is it being sold for and how much work is needed on it? yes it can be a show car. though i would just make it a nice pro street. just my .02 cents.
Old Jun 19th, 06, 04:31 AM

Bob

Cool Re: What is a 67 RS/SS worth?

I know it would be your car, and it goes without saying that you should build it as you like it, but take it from someone who's been there, I'd strongly recommend against the Pro Street route, unless you have no intentions of ever selling the car. You WILLl lose money on it- no doubt. Mine was one of the nicest I know of, period, and the yield at resale time was a bit more than 50 cents on the dollar. Keep the mods to bolt ons. When you heavily modify the car, it comes with a risk. Yes, pro touring is the current rage and many of these cars are expensive, but the market is much more narrow than for a stock or mildly modified car.

BelAir Bob

69 Z28 X33 D80 Dusk Blue
69 Z28 X33 Rally Green

http://www.belairbobs.com
Old Jun 19th, 06, 06:30 AM
Senior Tech

Quote:
Originally Posted by bazkoon