69 on ebay for $5k - what's the catch - Team Camaro Tech
Team Camaro Tech join team camaro
 
Camaro Parts at SS396.com     
GROUND UP & SS396.com         
Official Sponsor of Team Camaro
   

Auto Insurance



Registered users (free) do not see these large ads

What's it worth? & ebay discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 22nd, 07, 09:55 PM
bilydean bilydean is offline
Senior Tech

 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: san jose, ca
Posts: 300
Default 69 on ebay for $5k - what's the catch

I was just mindlessly cruising ebay and saw this 1969 for a "buy it now" of 5K. Is it photo shopped ....or am I missing something? Is this just a joke. Just wondering.

Dean

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1969-...QQcmdZViewItem
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old Jan 22nd, 07, 09:56 PM
RamAirDave RamAirDave is offline
Senior Tech

Dave
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
Posts: 5,845
Default Re: 69 on ebay for $5k - what's the catch

Not a joke, but a scam
__________________
Driving a #s-matching Z in the rain..... and lovin' it....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Jan 22nd, 07, 11:04 PM
Tinkerr Tinkerr is offline
Senior Tech

 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 101
Default Re: 69 on ebay for $5k - what's the catch

I saw a 69z on e-bay 2 days ago for buy it now $4995.00. complete with canadian documentation. m/o, cashiers check, or cash when u pick it up. I didn't bite but it was tempting. Seemed too good to be true!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Jan 23rd, 07, 10:17 AM
Chevy1 Chevy1 is offline
Senior Tech

 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 320
Default Re: 69 on ebay for $5k - what's the catch

Quote:
Originally Posted by RamAirDave View Post
Not a joke, but a scam
Yep, it's unbelievable how many scams I see come across e-bay lately. Hope these bastards all get caught and punished - hard.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
69 Z vin pic on ebay fiveforty Tag Team 25 Nov 11th, 06 04:59 PM
Is this 69 Camaro on Ebay worth $13100 jsabowabo Bench Racing 14 Jun 21st, 06 08:17 AM
Carb Dates DZ Fool Tag Team 16 Apr 2nd, 06 11:44 AM
Is this a new ebay scam? check it out chevyboy68 Bench Racing 5 Aug 25th, 04 02:35 PM
Is this a new ebay scam? check it out chevyboy68 Bench Racing 2 Aug 23rd, 04 04:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 AM.



Camaros.net - © 2009 AutoForums.com