Car Cover? - Team Camaro Tech
Tech 2000 Our previous General Forum
Replies ONLY - no new topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old Jan 10th, 00, 07:57 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Mike

Cool

Just finished getting my car painted, looking for a decent car cover. Anyone have any tips on one that will protect paint and not cost an arm and leg?
Thanks

------------------
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old Jan 11th, 00, 03:55 AM

Mike, I just purchased a cover for a '69 from D & R in Illinois. I believe it has four layers (Technalon type) that's breathable. (Catalog is at home) It comes with a carrying bag and even has a zipper over the driver's door for interior access while the cover is on. Price was $99. I've paid $159 for a similar cover for another car. Their # is 1 800 472-6952.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old Jan 11th, 00, 03:59 AM
Senior Tech
Drake

I'm no expert on car covers,But having a black car ,I like to keep it covered when I'm not driving it.I just bought a cotton type materal one at my local "BIG WHEEL ROSSI" and I'm very happy with it.It's soft enough where it won't scratch the paint,and has elastic around the entire edge to hold it down under the bumpers.It cost me around $25.I did'nt see the need for anything exotic or expensive.Besides,the more expensive something is the higher the chance my kids will use it for a tent in the backyard.

------------------
67 RS RAGTOP # matching, 4X4 CHEVY TRUCK

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old Jan 11th, 00, 04:50 AM
Senior Tech
Tim

Send a message via AIM to sixtsevnssrs
No way, your kids would not use your car cover as a tent. RIGHT! CSK just bought Big Wheel Rossi, The same products are available through Checker, Schucks, Kragen, and Trak Auto. We are growing quickly.