rally centers - Team Camaro Tech
Tech 2000 Our previous General Forum
Replies ONLY - no new topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old Feb 21st, 00, 04:51 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Jerry

guys, I have 2 GM rally wheels centers that I have only seen one other set. they are chrome with a blue bow tie in the center the lug nuts have a red dot on the end they also use red plastic spacers I worked in the parts dept. at a GM dealer in 1970-75 and I bought them at that time they were listed as optional rally wheel centers I just wondered if anybody ever seen anything like these on any camaros?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old Feb 22nd, 00, 04:26 AM
Senior Tech
Gene

Pontiac used lug nuts with a red plastic insert on the end in 67 or 68 on Firebirds.

Never seen or heard of the rally caps you described.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old Aug 29th, 00, 07:46 AM

Thumbs up

Hello gentleman!! I'm a newbie to the site here but not to camaro's. I own a 69 SS that I have had for 4 years now. I do want to respond to molaker that I found a full set of these rally centers at a swap meet last year. They had (at the time) the original box that my darling bride threw away for me. They had on the box that these were for 69 only camaro,chevelle and nova and were for the steel wheels. I popped one of the derby caps off a rally wheel and held it on by hand and it looked gooood! I have not however tried to install them as I'm missing one lug nut. I'm still looking though! Thanks for a cool site!!

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old Aug 29th, 00, 04:22 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Jerry