I NEED HELP WITH MY 2000 V6 CAMARO? - Team Camaro Tech
Tech 2000 Our previous General Forum
Replies ONLY - no new topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old Jun 30th, 00, 08:04 PM Thread Starter

Question

PLEASE!!?? i need help in enhancing my performance in my 2000 V6 camaro. everything is stock. I really need some advice because i'm new to this whole racing thing. i just want to get the best performance out of my car. I'd like to maybe hit 10 - 12 sec. in a 1/4 mile race. so i can take out these DAMN IMPRTS RICE ROCKET WANNA BE AMERICAN RACING CARS!!!!!

sincerely,

KRS44778
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old Jun 30th, 00, 08:17 PM
Senior Tech
Steve

Garage
It'll cost...but the best way is to bolt on a supercharger (centrifugal blower).

Could also try the nitrous route....but I don't think that will get you much below the high 13's....
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old Jun 30th, 00, 08:41 PM
Senior Tech
Lonnie

You are joking... right?

------------------
67 Camaro 410sb 11.63 @117.6
67 Camaro 388 ET-???
website

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old Jun 30th, 00, 09:32 PM
Senior Tech
Steve

Garage
I just thought I'd give him some line....
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old Jun 30th, 00, 10:21 PM Thread Starter

Smile

thanks mccory....how much would it cost exactly to get a supercharger? and how many horses will it add approximately? this is without the nos though...i don't want to kill of my engine to fast man.
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old Jun 30th, 00, 10:30 PM Thread Starter

Smile

what do you propose i do then lonnie67? cuz i'm new to this man? i just want to know?
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old Jul 1st, 00, 02:34 AM
hideaway