Body Shell - Team Camaro Tech
Build Projects follow along start to finish

21Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 75 (permalink) Old Feb 4th, 16, 10:28 AM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Brian

Body Shell

Well it looks like I'll be posting a lot more since I just got this delivered last month. I'm a total amateur when it comes to body work and thought I would farm it off to someone somewhat local to finish it for me, but he's about a year out on work. Translation... I'm learning body work. The shell took about 9 months from deposit to delivery so I have the patience to get this done. The body only needs minor tweaking in spots and final gapping, otherwise, it's very close. I had mini tubs installed during the build too so that would be off the list. By the way, Tony at Muscle Car Metal is great to deal with if anyone needs a full or partial shell. I also chose not to have a factory sub frame included since I'm getting a pile of stuff from Chassisworks. Once I get their sub frame bolted in I'll start on the gaps.

I figured you all might find these interesting.

Here's a pic of the shell prior to delivery just before it was loaded on the enclosed trailer in the background.

Post delivery pics. I also got a trailer dolly to pull the body around which make it a very easy one-man operation. I had spare square tubing laying around and welded a smaller piece on for the handle. Good to go.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 75 (permalink) Old Feb 4th, 16, 03:39 PM
Gold Lifetime Member
Andrew

Re: Body Shell

Sweet! Looking forward to watching this build.

Skunk Works
302DZ, M22W Muncie, GV overdrive,12-Bolt Rear 3.73
Some photos:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Member # 159
post #3 of 75 (permalink) Old Feb 4th, 16, 07:15 PM
Super Moderator
Bess-68's rule

Garage

X2! Very nice. Maybe at a later date, you could move this thread over to Build Projects.