Build Projects follow along start to finish

9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 47 (permalink) Old Dec 23rd, 16, 02:41 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Ray

Ray's 69 Camaro

Hello everyone.

I wanted to start a build thread. Mainly for advise and to start my progress on my car. I have owned the car for about a yr now. Reason why I am calling to project I paid to much is well because I did. I should of walked away but I did not. Car has a 6.0L LQ9 with a 4l60e. Crappy wiring and stock suspension. I have owned 4 Camaro's before. 3 3rd gen and one 4th gen. I always wanted a 69 since I was young. I am now 29. I have no welding experience but I am eager to learn. Just wish it wasn't this way. I pretty much stumbled into this tear town today. I went to pull out my back seats to find out my car smelled like mice. Well one thing lead to another and here I am. Entire interior out and discovered my worst fears. Not surprised though. Having flash backs from when I was debating to throw the car on the trailer or drive away. (13hr drive one way). I am honestly looking for advice, good or bad. I know I want to keep it drivable. I have read that many times from others, but the wiring and so much more needs to be addressed.

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Trans tunnel
[IMG][IMG][/IMG][/IMG]

Last edited by camarodude87; Dec 23rd, 16 at 02:54 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 47 (permalink) Old Dec 23rd, 16, 02:43 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Ray

re: Ray's 69 Camaro

Passenger side floor. Looks decent.

[IMG][/IMG]

My custom trans tunnel.

[IMG][/IMG]

Driver side floor pan (forward of seat)

[IMG][/IMG]
post #3 of 47 (permalink) Old Dec 23rd, 16, 03:03 PM
DT
Gold Lifetime Member
Donny

Garage

Ray, that's not too bad really. They sell tunnel patches. This one happens to be from Camaro Specialties in east Aurora NY.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0067.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	82.9 KB
ID:	168778