My 68' Camaro Daily driver build (as best I can) - Team Camaro Tech
Build Projects follow along start to finish

6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old Aug 7th, 17, 05:19 AM Thread Starter
Team Member
John

My 68' Camaro Daily driver build (as best I can)

My goal is to work on the car, yet be able to drive it whenever I wanted. It's important for folks to know That I am by no means a mechanic. I have changed oil changes and brake jobs. I also added a 2.5" lift to my Toyota. I just want folks to know I do not have a lot of experience so go easy on me. I even worry that maybe I have bitten off more than I can chew. Although she is a tad ugly, I was drawn to this car, because it had very little rust, and no rot whatsoever. I drove her four hours home, probably one the scariest rides that I can remember. If anyone has driven in the Washington DC metro area, you know how bad the traffic can get. Whenever I hit the brakes, she would pull pretty hard to the left. I did manage to get her home without getting into an accident.

Attached are pictures of how she looks when I bought her. This will not be a fast build, as I will buy then as I can. I can tell you for me at least, that it seems to one thing leads to another. I start to just do one thing and while I have things apart I get into the mode of replacing other parts. By the way engine oil and coolant looked good. I never checked the brake fluid, and I should have. I was really way to caught up in inspecting for rust. She did have a transmission and PS steering leak.