Build Projects follow along start to finish

10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 48 (permalink) Old Feb 13th, 19, 08:44 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Eldon

1968 Canadian Camaro Project

A little about me:
I'm a 42 year old accountant that grew up in BFE Texas and moved to Canada 20 years ago. From the time I was 16 I wanted to build a classic car. Now I'm old enough to know better, but still too young to care.

About my 1968 Camaro Project:
I bought it in August and thought it was in pretty good shape. It ran and drove.The previous owner took out the interior. The floors boards and rockers needed repair, but the quarter panels were perfect. The trunk floor seemed solid (coated in POR15). I wasn't able to get under the car, but it seemed pretty good. Got it home and up on blocks. Dropped the gas tank to clean it out and found the tank support brackets were rusted out. Then I noticed the frame rails were rusty. So I decided I better tear this pig down and rebuild it. I have spent the last 6 months (evenings and weekends) taking it apart and formulating a plan of attack. I also started a youtube channel to document my progress.

Two things I've never done, work on a car and edit videos. It's a fun learning experience on both fronts. I'll add pictures as soon as I figure out how. It keeps telling me my attachment is too large. (Not the first time I've heard that) Any suggestions on how to make my pictures smaller would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
68camaroz28 likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 48 (permalink) Old Feb 13th, 19, 10:29 AM
John

Garage
Re: 1968 Canadian Camaro Project

Great start to a good project.

I personally would never crawl under the car as itís supported in the video.

66 Chevelle Protour LS3/525(SOLD AT Mecum 2018)
69 SS396 Cortez Silver(SOLD)
69 Z28(Sold)
69 Pro Tour - LS3/T56
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(SOLD)