NEED Help with pain-in-rear end security problem! - Team Camaro Tech
Troubleshooting Diagnosing problems done here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old Feb 10th, 13, 05:46 PM Thread Starter
Britt

Angry NEED Help with pain-in-rear end security problem!

Howdy y'all!
This is my very first post on here as a new member. The past few days have been heck and I am desperately seeking help. I'm a backyard mechanic and usually do my own work, which occurs only on pre-90's trucks.

My fiance and I have a 2000 Chevy Camaro, v6, 3.8 Series. Was running pretty good until Friday. For all who have become familiar with this, GM and a few other makes decided it'd be genius to install this type of Anti-Theft Deterrent crap in the vehicles with a PassKey and everything. As of this past Friday, drove the car around on our daily stuff, cashing check and getting something to eat, then went to get gas to go home. Went to start car and...nothing. Security light started flashing. We waited a few mintues because it had done this previously maybe once or twice and would start back up. This time, it didnt. Over the past few days, I have literally tried EVERYTHING, meaning every single reset test that others have put on the internet who suffered through this same thing. Things I've tried with NO LUCK!
1. Tried getting a straight jump.
2. Letting it sit for awhile.
3. Turning the key forward right before it starts, letting it sit for 10 minutes once, another time 20-30 minutes yatta yatta yatta, nothing.
4. Even tried jumping it off from the starter.