Runs bad in the rain - Team Camaro Tech
Troubleshooting Diagnosing problems done here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old May 11th, 06, 09:41 AM Thread Starter

Runs bad in the rain

I hope I am posting this in the right area,if not I apologize I am new to the computer. I am having problems with my 1997 camaro it is a V6. The car is running rough in the rain. I had a coilpack replaced last time this happened. I see water dripping onto the coilpack from the hood. I don't know what to do or if it it the coilpack again,the check engine light is also on. I put a blanket over the hood and let it dry out for awhile then went to start the car and it sounded alot better. Any advice about this or what it could be? Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old May 11th, 06, 11:34 AM
Team Member
Christropher

Re: Runs bad in the rain

Fix the water leak into the engine compartment.

Christropher

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
...in pieces still.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

MrDanB - "Don't worry about Mr.Wilcox...He has that incurable disease of thinking that they only made the Camaro in '67
"
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old May 11th, 06, 11:47 AM Thread Starter

Thanks. Seems it only does this in the rain. Any advice on what to use to seal it up?

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old May 11th, 06, 11:53 AM
Team Member
Christropher

It depends on where it is leaking. Can you take a picture of where it's leaking and post it on the site? See my signature on how to post pics.

Christropher

...in pieces still.

MrDanB - "Don't worry about Mr.Wilcox...He has that incurable disease of thinking that they only made the Camaro in '67
"
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old May 11th, 06, 12:02 PM Thread Starter