Brake pedal booster rod & light switch adjustment? - Team Camaro Tech
Brakes, Suspension & Steering Conversion questions, Steering & Handling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old May 4th, 10, 05:29 AM Thread Starter
Guess

Question Brake pedal booster rod & light switch adjustment?

I have a power booster\master setup.
Is it normal to have to adjust the clevis that attaches to the brake pedal arm (bottom hole) until it's almost to the end of the booster rod? The switch in front of the pedal is bottomed out as well.... as far forward towards the firewall as it will go to be able to make contact with the brake pedal arm.

I don't have the carpet in yet, and haven't looked at the specs for pedal adjustment yet. They're not going to matter anyway because I have the feeling if I adjust the pedal to factory specs, the brake pedal won't actuate the light switch. It barely does now.
Right now if I push the brake pedal all the way down, it has a hard stop, which to me means that's it's full travel (which is a good thing?). It's not hitting anything and stops well before the floor, or where the carpet would be.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old May 4th, 10, 07:50 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Skip

Re: Brake pedal booster rod & light switch adjustment?

I believe there 2-holes for the rod to go threw and rod needs to be in the upper hole, also if its aftermarket they make an adjustable rod for a longer length. I got mine from Frank

I NEED TO HIT THE LOTTERY
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old May 4th, 10, 08:17 AM Thread Starter
Guess

Actually power brakes use the lower hole on the pedal. Just seems weird I had to adjust the clevis all the way out like that.

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old May 4th, 10, 08:20 AM