Adding Power steering/disc brakes to 68 - Team Camaro Tech
Brakes, Suspension & Steering Conversion questions, Steering & Handling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old Sep 15th, 10, 08:28 PM Thread Starter
Dave

Adding Power steering/disc brakes to 68

Okay, obviously by my name, I am new to Camaros. I have had a few 2nd gens, things is my first 68. It was a basket case six banger. I have got it pretty much in the right direction. I have the front suspension all rebuilt, have a 330hp 350 sitting in it. Added a power steering gearbox, upgraded to front disc. Now here are my issues. 1. how do the ps brackets go on. 2. what alternator brackets do I need, the one I have does not line up. 3. brake lines do not match up to distribution block. 4. have headers, where does clutch return spring attach? 5. The aftermarket SSBC brake setup brackets cause the brake rod to not line up to the pushrod for the brake booster.6. Am I an idiot to take on such a project? I have every pretty much new, no junk, looking for a nice restomod that I can drive anywhere. I need lots of help, as I usually restore Mopars, but have always loved first gen Camaros. Any thoughts?
Dave in Colorado
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old Sep 16th, 10, 04:26 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Scott

Re: Adding Power steering/disc brakes to 68

Welcome Dave. First step to getting answers to your questions is to do a search in the forums. You can find tons of information here, you just have to spend some time searching and reading. If you can't find the answer, then post the question. Try to focus on one problem at a time. If you look at the whole project, you will get overwhelmed and frustated quickly.