Spongy brake pedal - Team Camaro Tech
Brakes, Suspension & Steering Conversion questions, Steering & Handling

1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old Apr 28th, 17, 05:37 PM Thread Starter
Apprentice
RICK

Spongy brake pedal

Alright first​ post here I have a 69 Camaro I'm have issues with a very bad brake pedal feel i can push pedal to the floor and the car and can't hardly feel them grabbing. I have LS1 front brakes on my car and just installed an inline tube rear disc conversion I have a 7/8 wilwood master cylinder and proportioing valve. I've bleed the master multiple times along with bleeding the brake multiple times I'm stumped thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old Apr 28th, 17, 09:03 PM
Senior Tech
Al

Re: Spongy brake pedal

Sounds like air in the system.

Make sure that you have the front calipers installed with the bleeders at the TOP.

I looked at inline tube's website and couldn't find a rear disc conversion. I'm just guessing that this is the type of rear discs you have, fairly common - if not disregard.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old Apr 28th, 17, 09:12 PM
David Pozzi

If you have a power booster, you need to bench bleed the master cyl before installing it. The angle of the Master cyl on the booster will trap air and you can't bleed it out. Another quick thing that sometimes helps is to bleed the Master cyl by cracking open the lines at the Master like a bleeder.

Check my web page for First Gen Camaro suspension info:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

67 RS 327 original owner. 1965 Lola T-70

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old Apr 29th, 17, 03:25 AM Thread Starter
Apprentice
RICK

I'm going to pull master cylinder again to try and bench bleed it again