1Likes
  • 1 Post By Vega

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old Jun 11th, 17, 06:06 AM Thread Starter
Probationer
Rob

68 Camaro suspension upgrade

Hi all,
Looking for some advise/direction on suspension upgrades for my 68. At the moment it's completely stock. I'm looking more for a Sunday driver setup that handles well without the hard ride associated with track/strip setup. I'm installing an LS in the near future so will be looking at having 500-600hp. I've done a fair bit of research but the more i read the more i realise i'm completely lost on this. I'm a heavy machine mechanic so am handy on the tools. Installation/modifications no issue. I've looked into complete setups from QA1 and Hotchkis as the frontrunners at this stage but it would be awesome to hear from anyone with advice/experiences to share.

Cheers, Rob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old Jun 11th, 17, 07:12 AM
John

Garage
Re: 68 Camaro suspension upgrade

I would go with the Ridetech Street Grip
H20cooled likes this.

2017 Corvette ZO6 with ZO7 Option
66 Chevelle Protour LS3/525(SOLD AT Mecum 2018)
69 SS396 Cortez Silver(SOLD)
69 Z28(Sold)
69 Pro Tour - LS3/T56
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(SOLD)
69 Pro Tour - LS7/T56 (SOLD)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

69 Z28/RS Tribute355/5 Speed (SOLD)
69 RS Clone 427/TH400 (SOLD)
67 RSZZ502/5 Speed (SOLD)
69 Camaro 406 SBC/TH400 (SOLD)
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old Jun 11th, 17, 08:11 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Jonathon

Agree with John, Ridetech front and rear set ups are great. Just give them a call and tell them what you're planning to do with the car and if don't purchase anything yet you can at least know what you're looking at price and idea wise.

68 Resto-Mod in progress..355sbc .350 Trans Rushforth wheels
My Build: