American Racing CL200S Fitment - Team Camaro Tech
Wheels & Tires What fits what?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 43 (permalink) Old Jan 31st, 14, 09:16 AM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Chris

American Racing CL200S Fitment

So I am very new to camaros and muscle cars in general. I am looking to put some wheels on the car and the ones I have decided on are these...

http://asp.americanracing.com/wheels...section=wheels

I suppose I'll get them in a 17" size since I don't want them to be too big but also not too small.

That being said, I was thinking 17x8 in the front and 17x9 in the rear assuming that will work. My next question is with that size setup what offset and backspacing do I need to order them in and also what size tires will I be able to run with 1.5" drop in the rear and a 2" drop in the front?

Just trying to make sure I get the right setup since this car will be one that's actually driven on the weekends during Summer.

Thanks in advance!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 43 (permalink) Old Jan 31st, 14, 09:38 AM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Chris

Re: American Racing CL200S Fitment

Scratch that, I may want them in 15" instead since I'm not a fan of the big wheels on these cars. I like the smaller wheels and bigger tire look. So, 15x8 and 15x10 (since they don't seem to make a 15x9).

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 43 (permalink) Old Jan 31st, 14, 10:02 AM
Senior Tech
67 Camaros Rock

See my sig for my 67 it has the tire and wheel size along with back space. I run Cragar wheels in 15 inch.

"If you can leave black marks on a straight from the time you exit a corner till the time you brake for the next turn.......
Then, you have enough horsepower."
-Mark Donahue
My 67 Camaro Time Line