What size wheels does the 69 Camaro have? - Team Camaro Tech
Wheels & Tires What fits what?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old Feb 4th, 14, 10:12 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Chris

What size wheels does the 69 Camaro have?

Okay, so I'm new to Camaros and I've been doing a ton of research particularly on this site...
http://www.camaros.org/options.shtml

One thing I am trying to figure out is what size the wheels are on a 69 Camaro SS. I know there were a few different wheel options but here is a picture of my Camaro so you can see what kind of wheels it has...

From what I understand I believe that I have the Rally wheels, correct?

I've heard some cars had these in 14" and others had them in 15". My car is in the body shop getting some very small things done to it so I can't look at the wheels right now to see what size they are unfortunately (I just bought the car not very long ago).

Anyways, assuming I have the 14" wheels I think instead of going with aftermarket wheels I may just upgrade to the same wheels but in a 15" size since I actually like the look of these wheels (unless I have 15" ones already).

That leads me to my next question. Who makes a good reproduction of the factory 15" wheels? I don't mind reproductions as long as they're very good ones and very accurate. I would assume the factory 15" wheels would be 15x7 in the front and 15x8 in the rear but you tell me.

As you can tell I'm very new to the Camaro game so any input is appreciated! Thanks!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old Feb 4th, 14, 11:56 PM
Senior Tech
Sean

Re: What size wheels does the 69 Camaro have?