LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old Feb 21st, 10, 11:12 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Chris

Send a message via Yahoo to cluxford
Am I under carbed ?

I have a 632 cube Tall Deck BBC.

It is a crate motor that came with a single 1050 dominator

Want old school toughness and don't mind sacrificing a few HP (dynoed at 816hp at the flywheel anyway and this is for a street car so a few less G-G's won't worry me)

Now I have a Edelbrock C-66-R and I got twin 600CFM Endura Shine Performer carbs. It's a tall deck block and no tall deck manifolds so it's running spacers between the manifold and the heads (made and sold by Edelbrock for this very purpose)

I'm no expert in carburettion but everyone who looks at the car (still being built) say the 600's are way too small.

I want polished or endura shine as it is a show car.

I've been told I should go a Holley Ultra Dominator (like a 700CFM or 750), I've also noticed that there is a Thunder Series Edelbrock in Endura shine

My questions are:
1. Which carb would you recommend (Holley Ultra or Edelbrock Thunder) - Note I am a novice on dual quads so want it to be easy tuning
2. if Holley as recommendation - can they fit a Edelbrock C-66 intake manifold - I hear they are both square bore. I've done a ton of web searches and can't get a straight answer.

Will be calling both Edelbrock and Holley tomorrow (Mon here in Oz, still only Sun there in the US), but interested in people's thoughts

Thanks in advance for the advice
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old Feb 21st, 10, 11:18 PM
Senior Tech
Ron

Re: Am I under carbed ?

Quote:
Mon here in Oz, still only Sun there in the US
What a MONSTER Engine - Gads! - Is it a Holiday on Monday? And I thought I had problems - LOL

Z15CAM - There was a Viper in my Rear View
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

This was my 70 1/2 Z28