miss wont run help - Team Camaro Tech
Engine General Engine Discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 34 (permalink) Old Aug 18th, 14, 10:06 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Ken

miss wont run help

I'm new to this car and this working on cars in general. 383 stroker and it has been running great for the past 2 months. Fires right up and runs strong. I disconnected the battery and put new speakers in the front and back and a new head unit in that I ran of the BATTERY terminal on the block because the original battery power for the head unit was not there.

Start it up and it idled fine but had a bad miss. Feathered it and restarted it a couple times and got it worked out and it ran fine for a cruise. Next day same thing with same result. Took air cleaner off and saw power wire to electric choke was disconnected. Reconnected and no change. Today same issue but today wont even keep an idle and no noticeable fast idle. some burping and few backfire like sounds in with the carb

So does this sound like a fuel issue with the carburetor or spark and what is the first steps an armature newbie can try. Carb is a Demon either Street or Road...older one with no stamped model information. Any possibility the power feed for radio or disconnecting the battery messed up the MSD box or MSD coil?

help appreciated for a newbie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 (permalink) Old Aug 18th, 14, 11:03 PM
Gold Lifetime Member
Fred

Re: miss wont run help

Give us a list of your combination.
Make, model, year, more about power train and accessories. And anything else that you changed or messed with during the speaker work.

One owner 69 Camaro,(yep, bought it new
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)
RS SS Hugger Orange, L88, 4:10's tru-tack posi, ducted hood, Endura, spoilers.
TH400 (CX) with Coan 8" converter, GV-OD, 8 track still on console and best et 10.495,