Ugly, so need help on this carb linkage! - Team Camaro Tech
Engine General Engine Discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old Apr 18th, 15, 06:50 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Kevin

Ugly, so need help on this carb linkage!

This linkage was put together some time ago, and its not working well. The other day I had to put a washer on the rod connected to the pedal- See circled in back -looks professional doesn't it??!! The front circle, and forgive my lack of terminology, I think is my secondary linkage- to open up when pushing pedal down to the metal, right? Anyway, obviously, it's not working- loose and I never hear the four barrels open up. PLEASE advise me the easiest thing to buy to fix this mess- the springs feel tight, and when the pedal is on the floor, I am told there is a lot more carb to go, so I'm not getting wot ever. Any links, etc., to what I need would be great. I'm a novice, so hopefully this is an easy bolt on fix.- Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Carb1.jpg
Views:	157
Size:	124.1 KB
ID:	108074  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old Apr 18th, 15, 07:01 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Kevin

Re: Ugly, so need help on this carb linkage!

Sorry, forgot to add circles to point out this amazing setup- the washer you see on the back of the linkage was my handy work from the other day. Just under those big springs you will see the part that is supposed to do something when I go to wot, but it does nothing!

Last edited by Kev68ss; Apr 18th, 15 at 07:02 PM. Reason: spelling error
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old Apr 18th, 15, 07:11 PM
Senior Tech
mike