Question about PCV valve. Now where does it go? - Team Camaro Tech
Engine General Engine Discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 23rd, 03, 07:20 PM Thread Starter
Gold Lifetime Member
Joseph

Well,

I recently swapped the intake manifold on my 67 350 to a Performer RPM. The old manifold had the oil filler tube in the front of the manifold with the PCV valve hose connecting it to the carburetor. My new manifold does not have the oil fill tube/PCV set up so where do I hook it up to now?

P.S., Sorry if this seems elementary but I am new to this. [img]smile.gif[/img]

Thanks in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 23rd, 03, 07:51 PM
Senior Tech
Call me Funk

Send a message via AIM to CFunK
What carb, motor and where is the other end of the PCV hose located.

-Funk

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 23rd, 03, 08:13 PM Thread Starter
Gold Lifetime Member
Joseph

CfunK,

Sorry,

The carb is a Holley 4160. The engine is a 350. And the PCV hose ran from the oil filler tube in the front of the intake manifold to the base plate on the carb. I would post a picture but dont have a site to host it.

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 23rd, 03, 08:58 PM
Senior Tech

You will need a set of valve covers with oil fill/pvc provisions. A set of later model valve covers, and most aftermarket valve covers, will work for you.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 24th, 03, 05:04 AM Thread Starter
Gold Lifetime Member
Joseph

Thanks Travis
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 24th, 03, 12:20 PM
Senior Tech
Tom

Smile

The Performer RPM manifold should have a knock-out on it to use your old oil fill tube, if you want.