Fuel Pump location?? - Team Camaro Tech
Engine General Engine Discussion.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old Sep 30th, 03, 11:29 AM Thread Starter
Senior Tech

I'm fairly new at this and not sure where my stock fuel pump is located. [img]graemlins/clonk.gif[/img] I have a 68 with a 350 crate engine.

I suspect the fuel pump is stock and would like to upgrade. I just bought a remanufactured Holley 600cfm, dual feed, with elctronic choke. I wanted to go ahead and replace the other major components like the filter, pump, etc. Any suggestions on the pump?

"Never raise your hands to your kids. It leaves your groin unprotected." - Red Buttons
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old Sep 30th, 03, 11:57 AM
Senior Tech

Paul Welcome! It will be difficult to improve on the GM Design for your particular application. If you are after looks thats another thing. The stock pumps are more than capable of handeling most any reasonable bolt on upgrades plus they work forever and fit great.
Best wishes
Milan

67 Blown Alcohol Camaro "The Combat Rat" 8-71 and E-85/71 BB SS Chevelle "cheap street" (clone) 12.871 @ 107.59 w/1.915 60' and spinning /2002 35th anniv SS Z28 conv./74 454 El Camino .
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old Sep 30th, 03, 11:58 AM

would imagine it will be front passanger side of engine/down low.unless you got an engine with electronic fuel pump. then you will have to buy one first and mount it somewhere safe /inside of your framerail

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old Sep 30th, 03, 12:09 PM
Senior Tech
Steven