Holley 80457s problems - Team Camaro Tech
Engine General Engine Discussion.

2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old Sep 2nd, 16, 03:09 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
jerry

Holley 80457s problems

My 1yr old 600 cfm, electric choke, vac adv secondary carb is creating problems that I need help on. My engine is
A 355 with a unknown cam ( maybe a 327/ 350 hp), headers, pertronix ign. 4 speed with wide ratio gears, 3:73 posi
Things done so far: reset trans slot to .020, opened vac sec blades to .020, set acc pump arm to .015, idle speed
Jets 2 turns open, vacumn ???. Also chg'd to# 34 squirter. 14 deg init advance, 36 deg total.
Problem is : when running down road, if I push the pedal slightly quick, I get a hesitation then it goes like heck. Don't know what else to do? Hate that hesitation or bog. Appreciate all help. I'm not good with carbs. Thanks.

September 2015 Ride Of The Month Winner
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old Sep 2nd, 16, 03:40 PM
Senior Tech
Karl

Garage
Re: Holley 80457s problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by JERRYS 69 Z View Post
My 1yr old 600 cfm, electric choke, vac adv secondary carb is creating problems that I need help on. My engine is
A 355 with a unknown cam ( maybe a 327/ 350 hp), headers, pertronix ign. 4 speed with wide ratio gears, 3:73 posi
Things done so far: reset trans slot to .020, opened vac sec blades to .020, set acc pump arm to .015, idle speed
Jets 2 turns open, vacumn ???. Also chg'd to# 34 squirter. 14 deg init advance, 36 deg total.
Problem is : when running down road, if I push the pedal slightly quick, I get a hesitation then it goes like heck. Don't know what else to do? Hate that hesitation or bog. Appreciate all help. I'm not good with carbs. Thanks.