• 1 Post By Vega
  • 1 Post By chicoman
  • 3 Post By dave ray

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old Sep 20th, 18, 10:52 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Chad

Switching to Electronic Ignition

After 18 years in storage, I finally have my 69 Camaro in my home garage. I am building a list of upgrades and/or repair that I'd like to have done within the next few months to make the car more reliable and improve drive-ability. Very little is original on the car, including the motor, which is a fairly stock 350. The car is driveable right now but I dont plan to drive it that often outside of joyrides, but I do plan ramping up performance in the future and adding EFI.

That said, it needs new plugs and wires, but I am thinking about upgrading to electronic ignition at the same.

I'm a novice, but also committed to doing as much of the work as I can. How challenging is switching over to electronic ignition? I can't imagine that it's that tough.

Any good kits out there that I should consider? I want to do it the right way, so any tips or feedback are much appreciated.

Thanks

OUTarHeel
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old Sep 20th, 18, 11:43 AM
John

Garage
Re: Switching to Electronic Ignition

Petronix. Simple and straight forward
130fe likes this.

66 Chevelle Protour LS3/525(SOLD AT Mecum 2018)
69 SS396 Cortez Silver(SOLD)
69 Z28(Sold)
69 Pro Tour - LS3/T56
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(SOLD)
69 Pro Tour - LS7/T56 (SOLD)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

69 Z28/RS Tribute355/5 Speed (SOLD)
69 RS Clone 427/TH400 (SOLD)
67 RSZZ502/5 Speed (SOLD)
69 Camaro 406 SBC/TH400 (SOLD)
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old Sep 20th, 18, 11:50 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
John

Garage