Team Camaro Tech banner

Whats Better For An Engine Dress Up?

3K views 38 replies 19 participants last post by  ZZ_430 
#1 ·
I was wondering what would be better on a white 68 camaro with black stripes? Steel Braided hoses with chrome clamps? Or Steel Braided hoses with Blue hose clamps? please let me know what you think?

#5 ·
mrrepodude said:
black hoses with stock clamps. Last I studied, braided does not make it any quicker !!! put that $ into something factory/stock or a tank of gas at the rate it is increasing. Jim :D

#6 ·
time for a little counterpoint... nothing wrong with a lil flash under the hood, some even consider it a good way to spend money... I went with the blue clamps, but the car is blue, including under the hood. Really depends on how you detail it out. The braid w/chrome clamps would look great if all the sheetmetal under there was done in white.

#7 ·
yeah i think your right but like see my car is white and i allready have the blue clamps on mine but i was thinking of changing it my dad likes the blue but im a chrome guy i like chrome on my cars but take a look the engine isnt as nice as yours but im working on it still so cut me sum slack...

a little dirty too but its my first project car, and that alternator i have a chrome one for it so i will be putting that on soon and i need to clean up around the firewall mostly but what do you think, and i have the blue valve cover screw things.

#8 ·
get rid of that square bottle thing(front left), loose the bull horn (rear left) clean and paint (semi gloss blck) firewall and inner fenders etc. then get aluminum valve covers last longer look better (no rust), loose the yellow wires and get blue taylor ones, then as far as the hoses i like the colored nylon braid (black) with engine colored ends or chrome, have noticed the braided hoses collect dust ,dirt and grim after a while!!just my 2 cents :D

#10 ·