The following electrical items don't work...something in common to all? - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old Dec 17th, 07, 08:29 PM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Jason

Cool The following electrical items don't work...something in common to all?

The following electrical items in my '67 dont work. Is there something in common that maybe is wrong that is causing all this? I have all good fuses installed beneath the steering column fuse box.

Horn
Hazard Lights
Radio
A/C fans (after market)
Cigarette Lighter

I am new to the 67 camaro, and even more new how to troubleshoot electrical problems. I tried, for example to test for DC voltage from the top horn plug (plug pulled and red test lead jammed in there) and black lead touching engine block. Got nothing when horn depressed. I have tried for about an hour to read up on prior posts but am now more confused than before. I guess I am not that bright. Any customized help available?

Thank you all!
Jb

Thanks for

Plain Jane 67 w/ Original 327/210.
Mods: 3spd Saginaw now a PowerGlide. 2bbl Rochester now a Holley 4bbl (4160). Hardened Valve Seats. 133k Miles. Everything else is original. Family car since 1968!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old Dec 17th, 07, 09:21 PM
Senior Tech
David

Re: The following electrical items don't work...something in common to all?

"Got nothing when horn depressed"....

Did you hear the horn relay make a clicking sound when you tested the horn? If not...the relay is probably the culprit.Have you checked to see if you have any loose connections on the Hazard Lights,Radio,A/C fans,and Cigarette Lighter? Check to see if they are properly grounded.