electric fan trouble - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old Mar 23rd, 09, 02:44 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
sako

electric fan trouble

I hooked up my new 16" electric fan from summit and the painless harness to my 69. I found a loose wire by the master cylinder that was connected to the ignition but was not hooked up to anything. When i touched the ignition wire from the relay to that wire(one by the m/c) the fan would go on. Ok, so i decided to hook it up there. After i ran my wire and prepaired it to hook up and when i attached it there was nothing, the fan would not spin.
Im no electrician, but my guess is i might have blown a fuse somewhere.
My question is where to start to troubleshoot this problem?

1969 SS camaro,emerald green with white hockey stripe.383 stroker with weiand supercharger.12 bolt 373 gears. 4 speed.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old Mar 23rd, 09, 03:47 PM
Team Member
Kevin

Re: electric fan trouble

I would start at the fuse box. It sounds like you may have had 12volts, but not enough current capacity to run the fan.
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old Mar 23rd, 09, 04:40 PM
Senior Tech
Ron