Instrument lights, tail lights and no brake lights! help!!!!!! - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old Feb 10th, 11, 08:37 PM Thread Starter
justin

Unhappy Instrument lights, tail lights and no brake lights! help!!!!!!

hey guys.. im very new to the old cars and just got my first. Just bought a 1967 camaro and shes a beautiful ride. Was driving home tonight and all of a sudden the instrument lights, tail lights and turn signal lights that are usually on just stopped working. I have head lights but that's it. WTF?? i checked the fuses and they looked ok. I replaced some anyway just to be sure but still no dice. Even when i hit the brakes there's nothing. What do i do and where should i start? just bought the car and love it but cant drive her..

Last edited by blackberryman; Feb 11th, 11 at 07:09 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old Feb 10th, 11, 09:46 PM
Senior Tech
Sean

Re: Instrument lights, tail lights and no brake lights! help!!!!!!

I would start with the harness and connectors under the dash....check the connections and make sure they are good and tight. Follow those to the trunk and check all the connectors/harness's in the trunk area....start there and get back to us with the result...lots of GREAT GUYS/GIRLS here with vast knowledge of the ALL-MIGHTY CAMARO.....

WELCOME TO THE BOARD!!!

1969 - 383, 4sp.,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old Feb 10th, 11, 10:29 PM
Senior Tech
Bill

Send a message via MSN to Orange68SS Send a message via Yahoo to Orange68SS