Auto meter gauges picture. - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old Mar 4th, 12, 04:35 AM Thread Starter
Gold Lifetime Member
Dean

Auto meter gauges picture.

Because I refuse to get "BENT OVER" and pay $400 for a set of console gauges for my 67 I decided to purchase a set of console gauges from Auto Meter. The package arrived and I must say they do appear to be well made and sturdy but I'm not an expert and the gauges show oil pressure, amps and water temp. I'm wanting the oil pressure and water temp because I'm not really sure I trust the dummy lights and I like the way the gauges look at the end of the console. I was disappointed that the gauges from Auto Wire were not bigger and are not as wide as the OEM gauges but they do look really nice.

Anyway...I was hoping that someone might have a picture of gauges they installed that they could post so I can see what they look like and get an idea of how to install the set I have. Thanks.

1967 Camaro Convertible with a 327, TH350transmission, Edelbrock 1406 600cfm carb, Edelbrock 1721 fuel pump & 2701 intake.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"The true measure of a man is not where he stands in time of comfort and convenience but where he stands in time of challenge and controversy."
MLK
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old Mar 4th, 12, 05:51 AM
Senior Tech
Eric

Re: Auto meter gauges picture.

Here's a pic of mine. In a Auto Meter gauge pod /'69 console. I refuse to get bent over too. These cost about half as much as the factory repro's.

'69 Camaro, w/'67 L30 327 .030, L79 cam, 700DP, M20, 3.73 12 Bolt
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old Mar 4th, 12, 06:45 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Michael Gekko

Eric, you are using the bright LED lights, right?

Looks really good.

1968 Camaro NHRA/IHRA SS/C 'Super Stocker' 396/Jerico