Swapping a '95 LT-1 into a '72 Camaro - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old Nov 8th, 00, 09:07 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team

Red face

Hey all. As the subject implies, I'm swapping a '95 LT-1 into one of my '72's. I haven't actually done the swap yet, but I'm anticipating a tedious battle with the wiring harness during the conversion process. I'm sure it'll be tons of fun trying to figure out which wires I need and which ones I don't, especially since I'm a novice with wiring harnesses. Can anyone out there who's done this swap give some suggestions to help avoid the headaches? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

------------------
"If ya can't get yourself a 10, the least you can do is *uck 5 2's!"-Dolemite
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old Nov 8th, 00, 10:27 AM
Senior Tech

Injstreetrods should have something to say about this........Go ahead Larry, sounds like a potential customer to me...... KZ

------------------
John D. Smith
69' SS/396
www.geocities.com/kz1000ltd
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old Nov 8th, 00, 11:43 AM

Talking

I put a 96 LT4 in my 67 Convertible. I also used the 4L60e Trans. The swap is a breeze. Are you going to use an after market harness or try to retrofit the factory GM harness? I'll be happy to help you with it either way.

------------------
67 Convertible
97 Vette
Chevrolet powered boat 28ft Profile cat 502EFI Procharged with 13lbs boost radar 112 MPH

[This message has been edited by palvey (edited 11-08-2000).]

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old Nov 8th, 00, 10:21 PM Thread Starter
Tech Team